Lemon Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
These cookies were very good. I didn't get too much of a lemon flavor, but I'll try again and maybe add more zest or juice, or both! Either way, they are a delicious butter cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ranessa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
Just what I was looking for, great with icing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
I love lemon cookies, they are so light and crisp. They look pretty wrapped in celophane and ribbons and given as gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica53214

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
I made this with my neices, it was a lot of fun and we decorated them for July 4th afterwards..the only thing that seemed to be lacking was more flour.. I think you need about 1 more 1/2 cup for it to really work. The dough was too runny to roll out. But other than that, thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverdale, Georgia, USA
Living In: Grantville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
I made this with margarine and lemon juice & rind from 1/2 a lemon, it was just about lemony enough. Nice texture, doesn't flatten out. I liked it as is, but if you like a moister cookie, frosting may be a good idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
These were a little dry, but I put lemon flavoured cake icing on top instead of sugar. Still pretty good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Castle, Delaware, USA
Living In: Greenville, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
I've made these cookies several times, sometimes substituting orange for lemon. They have a light, delicate taste, and the recipe allows for versatility. You do need to watch that they don't overbake, but the time set out in the recipe is pretty much on target.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
This recipe is excellent! I added a little more lemon zest to the dough. I did not decorate with granulated sugar, instead I made an icing with powdered sugar, lemon juice, and lemon zest. Every person that tried these cookies, thought they were wonderful. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2005
These are very good. I used more lemon zest than the recipe called for, about twice as much. Also, keep a close eye on the cookies while they are baking. They will overbrown if you give them half a chance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARGARET CARR

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2005
I added two bars of chopped good quality white chocolate to these, and they were excellent. Be sure to chop the zest to nearly nothing - zest near the surface of the cookies became hard and not too pleasant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States