Lemon Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2005
This was a nice alternative to the traditional chicken dishes. Will make again. Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2005
The best chicken recipe yet!! Very quick and very easy to make,,with 4 picky kids,it was a hit! THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2005
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2005
This recipe is VERY good. And easy!!! My husband liked it so much he requested it again a few nights later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
This recipe was super easy and very flavorful! There were no leftovers when we made this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CandiceSteele
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
This was so good. I used three boneless chicken breasts (add 10-15 minutes to the cooking time) and doubled the sauce. I didn't have any lemon pepper on hand, but the lemon juice and zest was more than sufficient to flavor the meat, just add some black pepper. I also added plenty of fresh garlic to the pan with the butter. With all that sauce it was wonderful served over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CandiceSteele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Higashi-Omi, Shiga, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
Very good! The taste is great and the ease of preparation sends it right up to 5 stars! I used a darker basalmic vinegar-style Italian dressing from Trader Joe's, and I feared it would be too potent, but it was great. I didn't have any fresh lemons so I used 2.5 tablespoons of a good-quality lemon juice. I tasted the sauce before adding the chicken, and it was strong- but it definitley mellows out during cooking. Served with whole wheat fettucini and steamed veggies- garlic bread would have been great with it too but I didn't have any. Enjoy this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
wow! I used skinless chicken breasts instead of tenderloins and increased cooking time about 5-8 minutes. It came out great! And the leftover sauce can be used as a marinade for rice. Perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
Every kitchen has the ingredients, so I was already prepared. Quick and easy, and tastes great. Chicken came out tender and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
This is a wonderfully easy and delicious recipe! It is a keeper with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hopkins, South Carolina, USA
Living In: La Vergne, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Famous Butter Chicken

See how to make moist, tender breaded and baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States