Lemon Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
wow! I used skinless chicken breasts instead of tenderloins and increased cooking time about 5-8 minutes. It came out great! And the leftover sauce can be used as a marinade for rice. Perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
My picky husband and 2 year old son love this chicken! I have made this twice now and I do have a couple of suggestions. Most importantly, make sure you don't use chicken that has been "enhanced with broth." The outcome is not nearly as good, but in one instance that was all that was available at the store. Both times I've used chicken breasts and used a meat mallet to flatten them and cooked them a little longer. I used Ken's Steakhouse Italian dressing with Aged Romano, it's perfect! Last but not least, we prefer it without the lemon zest, which can be bitter if you bite into a piece. Using fresh lemon juice gives it enough flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
This recipe was wonderful! I made it for company, and no one could get enough! I used 6 boneless chicken breasts, and pounded them flat so the cooking time would be shorter. I did marinate the chicken in some of the Italian dressing and lemon juice for a few hours before baking. I baked them in 2 pans, and so doubled the sauce recipe and divided it between the 2 pans. The chicken was moist and flavorful! I served it with brown rice, green beans, and french rolls. Everyone's favorite part was pouring the extra sauce from the cooked chicken over the rice. I will definitely make this again for my family...quick, easy, pretty healthy, and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
After reading all the five star reviews, I was expecting out-of-this-world amazing chicken. I really enjoyed it but it wasn't THAT good. It had great flavor and stayed surprisingly most for chicken breast. Also, as other reviewers noted, the sauce is great with the rice. My boyfriend is very picky and he asked me to put it in the rotation, so it must be good! One thing I particularly liked was that it used common ingredients so I didn't have to make a special trip to the store, and it was super quick and easy to put together. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinginFL
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
Very tasty and very easy!! We didn't have any Italian salad dressing, so we used Greek salad dressing, VERY GOOD - highly reccomend using it. Also, used (bottled) lemon juice in place of fresh, 2 tablespoons equals the juice of one lemon, zest was omitted. Such a yummy recipe, will make again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinginFL

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
My husband really enjoyed this. He can be a bit picky so it is nice to find something he likes enough to comment on! I did not have worchestershire so I used balsamic vinegar. I also added some fresh minced garlic and topped it with chopped tomato for presentation. The lemony flavor was nice. Quick and easy, I will probably make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
Very good! The taste is great and the ease of preparation sends it right up to 5 stars! I used a darker basalmic vinegar-style Italian dressing from Trader Joe's, and I feared it would be too potent, but it was great. I didn't have any fresh lemons so I used 2.5 tablespoons of a good-quality lemon juice. I tasted the sauce before adding the chicken, and it was strong- but it definitley mellows out during cooking. Served with whole wheat fettucini and steamed veggies- garlic bread would have been great with it too but I didn't have any. Enjoy this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by CandiceSteele
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
This was so good. I used three boneless chicken breasts (add 10-15 minutes to the cooking time) and doubled the sauce. I didn't have any lemon pepper on hand, but the lemon juice and zest was more than sufficient to flavor the meat, just add some black pepper. I also added plenty of fresh garlic to the pan with the butter. With all that sauce it was wonderful served over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CandiceSteele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Higashi-Omi, Shiga, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
Every kitchen has the ingredients, so I was already prepared. Quick and easy, and tastes great. Chicken came out tender and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
This recipe was a disappointment to us. It wasn't that it was bad, it just wasn't that good. Flavor was lacking and it seemed a little bland, so it was below average for us. We will not be making this again. Like I said, it wasn't bad, we ate it - there are just too many other great recipes out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Famous Butter Chicken

See how to make moist, tender breaded and baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States