Lemon Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
This wasn't a big hit in my house but they ate it. I won't be making it again. It wasn't a flop but I don't think it will be requested again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSBHAVENOKIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Harcourt, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
Terrible. My family did not like this. To make matters worse, the house reeks of it. Must have been all the worchestshire sauce combined with Italian dressing- not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
This recipe was so good. The only change I made to it was to add crushed red pepper flakes for a little heat. I was generous with the seasonings so the chicken had a lot of flavor. I served the chicken over a bed of wheat spaghetti and drizzled the sauce over both. A lovely recipe I plan to make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
I was so excited to try this dish! I followed the recipe exactly as written, I did not care for this! I won't be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarlonsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
i keep going back to this one again and again. i usually use chicken breast and just cut it up. i don't bother with the lemon zest. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
I made exactly as directed and the chicken was very tender. I agree with others who said it had a strange taste. I kept thinking it would have tasted better if I had left the italian dressing out. My husband and I both ate it but agreed we didn't want to have it again. On the plus side, it was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iceemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
This is my new favorite chicken! And it was so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
I made this recipe for the family tonight and it was easy and yummy! My son, Hubby and Niece's boyfriend all had seconds...give it a try. Only change, marinated the chicken in the dressing for 20 minutes before following the resipe to a T. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aurora Mandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
This was really good. My family loved it. I used chicken breasts and cut them into strips and thickened the juice after and served it on rice. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
Surprisingly good, a bit of an interesting taste and good enough to make on a regular basis. Love the tenderloins, they are so moist and cook quickly. I doubled the sauce and poured on linguini after the chicken was finished. Served with French bread and brown sugared baby carrots. My entire family, including my 3 and 5-year old children, really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Famous Butter Chicken

See how to make moist, tender breaded and baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States