Lemon Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Cleaned the house, took long hot bath, put on make-up, fixed this to impress date with the suggested Chardonay and it worked. However, I did not use the lemon zest, he loved it and trust me when I say I am not much of a cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
This was very good. I made my own dressing (mostly because I was out of the bottled stuff) using balsamic vinegar and that really added a nice dimension to the dish. My 22 year old son actually came downstairs to find out what was cooking he liked the smell so much. After dinner he suggested I try it with fish next. This was quick too, always a plus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
Awesome recipe per original recipe! The only change I made was to use store bought lemon juice vice the lemon and zest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
This recipe was very good. I did not use the lemon zest though. I used concentrated lemon juice instead. I also put the chicken over fettuccine alfredo pasta and it tasted great! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
YUM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
I made this because I was looking for something different from the usual recipes I use for chicken tenderloins. This recipe is quite tasty and I will definitely be making them again. I modified the recipe slightly as I wanted to ensure that I had enough sauce to put on the brown rice I made with it. I added a few tablespoons of dry white wine to the sauce mixture then thickened it with a tablespoon of cornstarch mixed into a bit of water a couple minutes before I pulled it out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Bromley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yerington, Nevada, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
I'm rating this three stars because it is an easy recipe and a good basic meal. I wouldn't describe it as fantastic or serve at a dinner party as it doesn't have enough "wow."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrealikestocook
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
I prepared this chicken according to the recipe, only omitting the lemon pepper and lemon zest. The sauce seemed thin and watery and didn't have much flavor. I don't think I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilysometimes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Jay really liked - easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Folger_girl
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Folger_girl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Famous Butter Chicken

See how to make moist, tender breaded and baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States