Lemon Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Pretty good. I served with asparagus, a nice combo, and rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
I'm giving this recipe 4 stars but I really think as written it's really only 3 stars. I read a bunch of the reviews good and bad ones and decided to double the sauce/ marinade. I also used boneless skinless chicken breast but I cut it into chuncks as I have 2 kids that need it cut up so it's just easier for me to cut it up first. I made the sauce and put the chicken in it then covered and put in the fridge while the oven preheated (because my kid decided to turn the oven off ). I didn't use the lemon zest because of the little one eating it. I wish I would have made either pasta or rice to put it over but the kids wanted mac and cheese so that's what we ate with it. I personally thought it needed something to offset the taste the lemon and dressing. I do plan to use this recipe to experiment with and try and find something to offset the taste and make this a 5 star recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erikagee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
This recipe was a disappointment to us. It wasn't that it was bad, it just wasn't that good. Flavor was lacking and it seemed a little bland, so it was below average for us. We will not be making this again. Like I said, it wasn't bad, we ate it - there are just too many other great recipes out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
My husband and children (who are extremely fussy) loved this recipe. It is so simple to make too. I used chicken breasts instead of tenderloins and I doubled the sauce so we could have extra for dipping. The chicken taste even better the next day. This recipe has now turned into my husband's new birthday dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammi

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I made this for my father's birthday and it was a hit! wanting to make something similar yet different for my son's birthday 2 weeks later, I substituted the lemon (zest & juice) with the zest & juice from half a navel orange, one clementine orange and a tangerine. It was adjusted for 32 chicken tenders and was also a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ernie "ovenmitts" Zavala
Living In: Manteca, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Dee-lish-ous! So moist and absolutely incredible. I hardly ever take time to rate/review recipes but this was outstanding. And so easy! Thank you so much for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAFTYLILDEVIL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
This was so easy to make after getting home from work at 5:30 in the evening. I was looking for something different to do with chicken tenderloins, as I buy the kind that come frozen in the bags. My only change was to leave out the Worcesterhire sacue and add balsamic vinegar in its place. I poked holes through the chicken so it could soak up the flavor while baking. This chicken was tender, juicy and full of flavor. Whole family was happy and I made a chicken sandwich with the leftovers for lunch at work. Will definitely make again for a quick and satisfying dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
This was pretty good. I used skinless boneless breast because it's all I had on hand. I also used lemon juice from a bottle (2 TBS to equal out the juice of 1 lemon). The dish definitely had flavor, but I wasn't exactly crazy about the flavor itself. Not bad, and definitely a pleaser with my 8 year old daughter. Might make it again, might not. Either way I don't think it would be totally missed if I didn't stick it into my dinner rotations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sass

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
I made this recipe pretty much as is, except everyone was posting how good the sauce was on rice so I put the chicken (I used breasts, not tenderloins) in a 9x13 pan with the spices, sauces and added 2 cups of minute rice and 2 cups of water. I covered with foil and baked for about 40 minutes. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole Sprunk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Very Yummy! I cut the chicken into little cubes and thru it into the pasta along with the juice/sauce. Made it twice already and really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Famous Butter Chicken

See how to make moist, tender breaded and baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States