Lemon Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Excellent made this tonight absolutely fabulous hit the spot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
really really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I came into this excepting out of this world chicken and it was only ok....not sure if I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by busymommyof3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marion, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Tasty! First off, make sure you place the sauce in the dish first and if you're doing 6-8 pieces of chicken (tenders/tenderloins), make sure you use a 9x9 dish. I used an 8x8 and it was a bit to small. The Italian dressing is powerful, so I used a little less then 1/3 of a cup and gave it an extra shake of Worcestershire. I think I got every drop of lemon juice too. I used Smart Balance for the butter and its just fine; next time I ll use about 1 1/2 tablespoons though. Make sure you only cook the tenders for 25mins, any longer and they will dry up. Serve over linguine (don't over cook it if its fresh) and pour some of the remaining juice on it and sprinkle with fresh Parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
I am not much of a cook but I am working on it. I made this for my boyfriends and myself for dinnner last night and he told me about 10 times how much he liked it. It was super easy and a hit in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Pretty good. I served with asparagus, a nice combo, and rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
I'm giving this recipe 4 stars but I really think as written it's really only 3 stars. I read a bunch of the reviews good and bad ones and decided to double the sauce/ marinade. I also used boneless skinless chicken breast but I cut it into chuncks as I have 2 kids that need it cut up so it's just easier for me to cut it up first. I made the sauce and put the chicken in it then covered and put in the fridge while the oven preheated (because my kid decided to turn the oven off ). I didn't use the lemon zest because of the little one eating it. I wish I would have made either pasta or rice to put it over but the kids wanted mac and cheese so that's what we ate with it. I personally thought it needed something to offset the taste the lemon and dressing. I do plan to use this recipe to experiment with and try and find something to offset the taste and make this a 5 star recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erikagee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
This recipe was a disappointment to us. It wasn't that it was bad, it just wasn't that good. Flavor was lacking and it seemed a little bland, so it was below average for us. We will not be making this again. Like I said, it wasn't bad, we ate it - there are just too many other great recipes out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
My husband and children (who are extremely fussy) loved this recipe. It is so simple to make too. I used chicken breasts instead of tenderloins and I doubled the sauce so we could have extra for dipping. The chicken taste even better the next day. This recipe has now turned into my husband's new birthday dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammi

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I made this for my father's birthday and it was a hit! wanting to make something similar yet different for my son's birthday 2 weeks later, I substituted the lemon (zest & juice) with the zest & juice from half a navel orange, one clementine orange and a tangerine. It was adjusted for 32 chicken tenders and was also a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ernie "ovenmitts" Zavala
Living In: Manteca, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Famous Butter Chicken

See how to make moist, tender breaded and baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States