Lemon Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
I made this exactly as the recipe instructs several times now. While the oven version is good but can have a lot of liquid left in the pan, I like cooking it in a nonstick frying pan with all the ingredients exactly the same. Using a frying pan concentrates the flavor in my opinion and leaves a thicker sauce to put on the chicken or rice. It also makes it a more appealing color as the chicken browns a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Pretty easy. I was skeptical, but everybody liked it fine. That said, it wasn't anything especially creative or surprising. Just a basic, easy, go-to recipe that will please most people (butter is like that).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Atlantic, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Wasn't really impressed. It was good but there are better recipes out there. The worcestershire threw it off to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
I make this often as I usually have all ingredients on hand. I use balsamic vinegar in place of the worcestershire sauce. The leftover juice is great over rice (I usually cook the rice in chicken broth for added flavor). Broiled asparagus is my favorite veggie to round out this meal =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
I must admit I didn't eat any of this but darling husband did and said it was really good. I'm not a fan of lemon flavor. I used bottled lemon juice (3 T) and only 2 chicken tenderloins. Sauce was tasty on linguine. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Didn't really care for this recipe. It looked and smelled good but I what threw me off was the taste of the Worcestershire sauce. I couldn't even finish my piece of chicken. Doubt I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
I was hopeful that this would be good based on reviews, but was let down. I don't think these flavors melded at all...and the result was very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bristol, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
This is a recipes that I use often. Has lots of flavor, instead of tenderloins i use 3 chicken breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Quick, easy, healthy and delicious-served over rice. Has become a frequent dish in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
This was delicious and EASY!. I didn't have lemon pepper but I did sprinkle a little black pepper for kick, about 1T dried parsley for color, and finished each dish with a sprinkle of shredded parm cheese to mellow the lemon/vinegar flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Famous Butter Chicken

See how to make moist, tender breaded and baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States