Lemon Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2006
Delicious! I made it with 2 boneless skinless chicken breasts and there was plenty of delicious sauce for both the chicken and to spoon over wild rice. Even my very picky husband said the recipe is a keeper! Update: this is now part of my regular rotation. I have made it 5 or 6 times, twice for company. It is an easy dish that everyone enjoys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poway, California, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
Me and my family loved this lemony dish. I will use this recipe again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystalathome

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
This recipe was wonderful! I made it for company, and no one could get enough! I used 6 boneless chicken breasts, and pounded them flat so the cooking time would be shorter. I did marinate the chicken in some of the Italian dressing and lemon juice for a few hours before baking. I baked them in 2 pans, and so doubled the sauce recipe and divided it between the 2 pans. The chicken was moist and flavorful! I served it with brown rice, green beans, and french rolls. Everyone's favorite part was pouring the extra sauce from the cooked chicken over the rice. I will definitely make this again for my family...quick, easy, pretty healthy, and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2006
Great with drumsticks/legs with skin on them, keeps the moisture in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
So Good & So easy. I will definalty be making this again! Best chicken I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Spencer, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
This is a wonderfully easy and delicious recipe! It is a keeper with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hopkins, South Carolina, USA
Living In: La Vergne, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
Every kitchen has the ingredients, so I was already prepared. Quick and easy, and tastes great. Chicken came out tender and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
wow! I used skinless chicken breasts instead of tenderloins and increased cooking time about 5-8 minutes. It came out great! And the leftover sauce can be used as a marinade for rice. Perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2006
My husband was pleased with this recipe, but it didn't wow me like I expected, based on other reviews. I will try it again to see if I like it better next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaye McGlothen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookville, Indiana, USA
Living In: New Hope, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
My husband loved this recipe. I left out the lemon pepper, and even without it, the chicken had a very strong flavor. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Famous Butter Chicken

See how to make moist, tender breaded and baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States