Lemon Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
This recipe is both easy and outstanding! I used breaded chicken tenderloins and it came out soooo good - I will be making this often!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2006
I can't believe this isn't a 5 star rated dish- this is the tastiest chicken I have ever had! (ok, with the exception of restaurant chicken.) It is incredibly easy and I make it all the time now- love it, love it, love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
It's very lemon-y..I marinated it in the dressing & lemon juice...and thickened the sauce up w/cornstarch after baking...it was very good served it w/egg noodles tossed w/butter & pepper thanks for sharing =0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Agosto

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Manhattan, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2006
I was so excited about this recipe after reading the great reviews. I followed the recipe exactly but it just tasted like chicken cooked in italian salad dressing and lemon juice to us. I served it with couscous. Not bad -- we ate it -- but threw the leftovers away. I would not make this again. Maybe you have to use a certain salad dressing? I used an expensive brand from the grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
Given the short list of ingredients, this was good. I used minced garlic instead of garlic salt and f/f Italian dressing, allowing the chicken to marinate in the mixture overnight. The taste of lemon was very prominent, which is always a hit with my family. Grated some fresh Parm over top and served w/ a side of rice. Will make again considering this recipe uses common pantry items... thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2006
quick, easy and delicious! I marinated prior to baking, for about an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
I just finished dinner and couldn't wait to review this wonderful and easy recipe. I had scaled the recipe to 2 servings. The only minor change I incorporated into the recipe, was to add 1 clove of minced garlic instead of the garlic salt, and a couple pinches of paprika. I love lemons, and next time I might add a bit more. This meal was so yummy, and easy to throw together! I served it with a mix of long grain and wild rice. Thanks Paynes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ElvisInFlorida

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dudley, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Bonita Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
I made this the other day, it was a fantastic dish! And it was so easy to put together! The flavors were outstanding, I cooked it slow in the oven so it wouldn't dry out, and it came out great! Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frackville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: West Lawn, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
After reading all the five star reviews, I was expecting out-of-this-world amazing chicken. I really enjoyed it but it wasn't THAT good. It had great flavor and stayed surprisingly most for chicken breast. Also, as other reviewers noted, the sauce is great with the rice. My boyfriend is very picky and he asked me to put it in the rotation, so it must be good! One thing I particularly liked was that it used common ingredients so I didn't have to make a special trip to the store, and it was super quick and easy to put together. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
I used chicken breasts for this recipe and they turned out SOOO juicy.. I didn't use the worcestershire sauce, because I find it can be a little overpowering. I made the Lemon Velvet Butter Sauce, on this site, and served that over the chicken and some fettucini noodles. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Famous Butter Chicken

See how to make moist, tender breaded and baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States