Lemon Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
I think the flavors did not mix well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
I add a small onion, thinly sliced, to the recipe before baking and serve the chicken and sauce on top of spinach fettucini and grilled asparagus. This recipe is a staple in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
We did not enjoy this chicken that much. It was very moist and fork-tender, but the combination of flavors (Italian dressing, lemon, & Worcestershire) just did not blend well, IMO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cardamum
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
I used three boneless, skinless chicken breasts and kept all other recipe quantities the same. It was delicious. Very lemon-y, light tasting (not really a heavy buttery taste despite the name of the recipe). Delightful over rice. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cardamum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by kristen m
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2006
We really liked this one. It was really easy and so good over pasta and broccoli. I may play with the proportions a bit, as there was a lot of leftover juice, but maybe I will just try as others had suggested and thicken the juice so it is saucier. Either way, we'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristen m

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
This was really tasty, we ate it over pasta with stemaed broccoli. I think that next time I will add more lemon, less italian dressing, and a touch of white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
This recipe is both easy and outstanding! I used breaded chicken tenderloins and it came out soooo good - I will be making this often!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2006
I can't believe this isn't a 5 star rated dish- this is the tastiest chicken I have ever had! (ok, with the exception of restaurant chicken.) It is incredibly easy and I make it all the time now- love it, love it, love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
It's very lemon-y..I marinated it in the dressing & lemon juice...and thickened the sauce up w/cornstarch after baking...it was very good served it w/egg noodles tossed w/butter & pepper thanks for sharing =0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Agosto

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Manhattan, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2006
I was so excited about this recipe after reading the great reviews. I followed the recipe exactly but it just tasted like chicken cooked in italian salad dressing and lemon juice to us. I served it with couscous. Not bad -- we ate it -- but threw the leftovers away. I would not make this again. Maybe you have to use a certain salad dressing? I used an expensive brand from the grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Famous Butter Chicken

See how to make moist, tender breaded and baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States