Lemon Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
This was ok. I marinated it in the sause overnight and it was very juicy, but there was just something missing from this recipe, probably will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Pleasant, Texas, USA
Living In: Kadena, Okinawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
Added more lemon. Great & Easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shmuffin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Lima, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
This was very nice. I served with linguine and my husband enjoyed it. The chicken was moist but I thought the flavors were a little too strong and I didn't even use the lemon zest. Next time I will use less of each ingredient. Otherwise, good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
I think the flavors did not mix well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
I add a small onion, thinly sliced, to the recipe before baking and serve the chicken and sauce on top of spinach fettucini and grilled asparagus. This recipe is a staple in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
We did not enjoy this chicken that much. It was very moist and fork-tender, but the combination of flavors (Italian dressing, lemon, & Worcestershire) just did not blend well, IMO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cardamum
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
I used three boneless, skinless chicken breasts and kept all other recipe quantities the same. It was delicious. Very lemon-y, light tasting (not really a heavy buttery taste despite the name of the recipe). Delightful over rice. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cardamum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by kristen m
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2006
We really liked this one. It was really easy and so good over pasta and broccoli. I may play with the proportions a bit, as there was a lot of leftover juice, but maybe I will just try as others had suggested and thicken the juice so it is saucier. Either way, we'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristen m

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
This was really tasty, we ate it over pasta with stemaed broccoli. I think that next time I will add more lemon, less italian dressing, and a touch of white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
This recipe is both easy and outstanding! I used breaded chicken tenderloins and it came out soooo good - I will be making this often!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Famous Butter Chicken

See how to make moist, tender breaded and baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States