Lemon Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
Awesome. Loved it. Doubled the sauce ingrediants...was very very tasty....Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
I would actually give this 3 1/2 stars. It was easy to make and the family was relatively pleased. I decreased the worcestshire sauce, but increased the butter, lemon juice and dressing because I wanted a lot of sauce for the rice. We served it with brocoli on the side and the suggested Texas toast. It was good enough to make again- give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
This recipe was very easy to make and had a nice taste to it. I will definitely make this again. I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts which I marinated in the sauce for several hours. Since I didn't have lemons I used 1 1/2 tablespoons store-bought lemon juice and 1/4 teaspoon lemon extract for the marinade. I think the taste of the end product depends a lot on the kind of Italian Dressing you are using. I would rather suggest to use 1 tablespoon vinegar, 1/4 cup vegetable or olive oil, 2 teaspoons salt and a mix of herbs you like for the Italian Dressing. This is what I will try next time since the only complain was that a certain herb was too strong but nobody could figure out what it was. However – this recipe is sure worth a try. Thanks! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caljane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cologne, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Living In: Devils Tower, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
this was really good, me and my boyfriend really enjoyed. i sliced it on top of white rice then drizzled some of the marinate on top. get a biscut to get the rest of the sauce, clean plates all around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tjamille7

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
This was ok. I marinated it in the sause overnight and it was very juicy, but there was just something missing from this recipe, probably will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Pleasant, Texas, USA
Living In: Kadena, Okinawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
Added more lemon. Great & Easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shmuffin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Lima, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
This was very nice. I served with linguine and my husband enjoyed it. The chicken was moist but I thought the flavors were a little too strong and I didn't even use the lemon zest. Next time I will use less of each ingredient. Otherwise, good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
I think the flavors did not mix well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
I add a small onion, thinly sliced, to the recipe before baking and serve the chicken and sauce on top of spinach fettucini and grilled asparagus. This recipe is a staple in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
We did not enjoy this chicken that much. It was very moist and fork-tender, but the combination of flavors (Italian dressing, lemon, & Worcestershire) just did not blend well, IMO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Famous Butter Chicken

See how to make moist, tender breaded and baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States