Lemon Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
So easy and the entire family loved it. I doubled the sauce and served it with Angel Hair pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Forest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
Thank you for posting this recipe! We really enjoyed it. It was so nice to have everything on hand in the pantry for a change. I used whole chicken breast, raised oven temp to 400 degree and roasted for 40 minute or less. I think this recipe would also work great for roasting chicken for chicken salads or casseroles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dkaye777

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cary, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
My Husband loved this. Would recommend pounding the chicken to tenderize it more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
I thought this was just average. Maybe it needs more seasoning? I would have given it 2 stars, but my kids ate it so it deserved a third star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Denham Springs, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
I was searching for a way to cook the chicken tenders in my fridge and finally found a recipe that had ingredients I already had. We finished dinner about an hour ago and I thought it was pretty good but I love lemons. As mentioned, the sauce was good on the rice. My husband, on the other hand, wasn't that crazy about it so I probably won't make it again. I'm looking forward to the leftovers for lunch tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ronalyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
I had to add chicken stock and more worcestershire. I had to put parmesan cheese also to cut the intensity. The only saving grace was that the chicken was tender, and the sauce was decent when mixed with the rice and with a lot of cheese mixed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
YUM YUM YUM!!!! I used light dressing and I Can't Believe It's Not Butter Light and it was still AMAZING!! My twig of a husband who eats like a bird was just raving about it and ate a whole 7 oz breast!! Definitely making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shortstack<3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Living In: San Clemente, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Very Moist and only 5 mins. to prepare! Sauce would be good over rice. Made as written but you don't need the butter, the salad dressing has enough oil. Will definitely make a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jtblepps

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Escondido, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
Really good. The only thing I did differently was to let the chicken marinate in the salad dressing, lemon juice and worcestershire sauce all morning. Great dinner! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Famous Butter Chicken

See how to make moist, tender breaded and baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States