Lemon Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Good, not excellent, but very easy for a last minute dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Great! I will try it on all sorts of stuff. I used this on tilapia tonight, and used raspberry vinegarette instead of Italian dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
alright. quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ssh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
My kids and hubby liked it. But it was just okay for me. Nothing special. Easy, and simple, but not amazing in any way. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Cleaned the house, took long hot bath, put on make-up, fixed this to impress date with the suggested Chardonay and it worked. However, I did not use the lemon zest, he loved it and trust me when I say I am not much of a cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
This was very good. I made my own dressing (mostly because I was out of the bottled stuff) using balsamic vinegar and that really added a nice dimension to the dish. My 22 year old son actually came downstairs to find out what was cooking he liked the smell so much. After dinner he suggested I try it with fish next. This was quick too, always a plus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
Awesome recipe per original recipe! The only change I made was to use store bought lemon juice vice the lemon and zest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
This recipe was very good. I did not use the lemon zest though. I used concentrated lemon juice instead. I also put the chicken over fettuccine alfredo pasta and it tasted great! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
YUM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
I made this because I was looking for something different from the usual recipes I use for chicken tenderloins. This recipe is quite tasty and I will definitely be making them again. I modified the recipe slightly as I wanted to ensure that I had enough sauce to put on the brown rice I made with it. I added a few tablespoons of dry white wine to the sauce mixture then thickened it with a tablespoon of cornstarch mixed into a bit of water a couple minutes before I pulled it out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HollyB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yerington, Nevada, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Famous Butter Chicken

See how to make moist, tender breaded and baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States