Lemon Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
Every kitchen has the ingredients, so I was already prepared. Quick and easy, and tastes great. Chicken came out tender and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
wow! I used skinless chicken breasts instead of tenderloins and increased cooking time about 5-8 minutes. It came out great! And the leftover sauce can be used as a marinade for rice. Perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2006
My husband was pleased with this recipe, but it didn't wow me like I expected, based on other reviews. I will try it again to see if I like it better next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAYE STUDT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
My husband loved this recipe. I left out the lemon pepper, and even without it, the chicken had a very strong flavor. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
My picky husband and 2 year old son love this chicken! I have made this twice now and I do have a couple of suggestions. Most importantly, make sure you don't use chicken that has been "enhanced with broth." The outcome is not nearly as good, but in one instance that was all that was available at the store. Both times I've used chicken breasts and used a meat mallet to flatten them and cooked them a little longer. I used Ken's Steakhouse Italian dressing with Aged Romano, it's perfect! Last but not least, we prefer it without the lemon zest, which can be bitter if you bite into a piece. Using fresh lemon juice gives it enough flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
I used thin sliced cutlets, instead of chicken tenderloins. This dish was so flavorful and zesty. Quick and easy to make. The sauce will make an excellent topping for rice, which is what I will serve it with next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
I made this with fresh lemons from my sister's tree. A big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
My husband really enjoyed this. He can be a bit picky so it is nice to find something he likes enough to comment on! I did not have worchestershire so I used balsamic vinegar. I also added some fresh minced garlic and topped it with chopped tomato for presentation. The lemony flavor was nice. Quick and easy, I will probably make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
This was easy to make and tasted great. I didn't have any Worcestershire sauce so I used the same amount of soy sauce instead and it came out great. I serviced it with Rice Pilaf. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
I loved this and both of my kids ate it all, and my daughter (she is 2) is very picky however my husband thought the lemon was a little strong in the sauce. Super-easy to prepare and a new regular for me, Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenHammond

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macomb, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clay Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Famous Butter Chicken

See how to make moist, tender breaded and baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States