Lemon Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
Awesome. Loved it. Doubled the sauce ingrediants...was very very tasty....Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
I would actually give this 3 1/2 stars. It was easy to make and the family was relatively pleased. I decreased the worcestshire sauce, but increased the butter, lemon juice and dressing because I wanted a lot of sauce for the rice. We served it with brocoli on the side and the suggested Texas toast. It was good enough to make again- give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
This recipe was very easy to make and had a nice taste to it. I will definitely make this again. I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts which I marinated in the sauce for several hours. Since I didn't have lemons I used 1 1/2 tablespoons store-bought lemon juice and 1/4 teaspoon lemon extract for the marinade. I think the taste of the end product depends a lot on the kind of Italian Dressing you are using. I would rather suggest to use 1 tablespoon vinegar, 1/4 cup vegetable or olive oil, 2 teaspoons salt and a mix of herbs you like for the Italian Dressing. This is what I will try next time since the only complain was that a certain herb was too strong but nobody could figure out what it was. However – this recipe is sure worth a try. Thanks! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caljane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cologne, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Living In: Devils Tower, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
this was really good, me and my boyfriend really enjoyed. i sliced it on top of white rice then drizzled some of the marinate on top. get a biscut to get the rest of the sauce, clean plates all around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tjamille7

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
This was ok. I marinated it in the sause overnight and it was very juicy, but there was just something missing from this recipe, probably will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Pleasant, Texas, USA
Living In: Kadena, Okinawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
Added more lemon. Great & Easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shmuffin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Lima, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
This was very nice. I served with linguine and my husband enjoyed it. The chicken was moist but I thought the flavors were a little too strong and I didn't even use the lemon zest. Next time I will use less of each ingredient. Otherwise, good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
I think the flavors did not mix well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
I add a small onion, thinly sliced, to the recipe before baking and serve the chicken and sauce on top of spinach fettucini and grilled asparagus. This recipe is a staple in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
We did not enjoy this chicken that much. It was very moist and fork-tender, but the combination of flavors (Italian dressing, lemon, & Worcestershire) just did not blend well, IMO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Famous Butter Chicken

See how to make moist, tender breaded and baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States