Lemon Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Such a delicious cake. Could have been more lemony...definitely add a simple lemon glaze. I also added 10 minutes to my bake time but I was cooking 2 in my oven at the same time. Next time, I might add some fresh lemon juice and zest to the cake itself for a little more zing but t is so moist and delicious just the way it is. Ours was devoured in one day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Simple, easy, moist, but not enough lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
I followed the instructions the original way but did do the 45 minutes cooking time. This was my first bundt cake and it was perfect everyone loved it. Everyone that sat around the table after dinner kept eating it as we chatted. I will definitely make this again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
i had been looking for a good, moist lemon cake recipe and i found it! very very moist! delicious! will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
While shopping for ingredients to make this cake, I realized the EXACT same recipe (sans the lemon-lime soda) is printed on boxes of the Duncan Hines Moist Deluxe Lemon Supreme cake mix (Lemon Pound Cake). I went ahead and followed the box instructions and drizzled the cake with cream cheese frosting, and garnished with lemon and lime twists. Beautiful cake, tasted wonderful, and the perfect ending to my Easter dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andratt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
This was awesome! I added lemon juice to the batter and topped with a lemon glaze. I made in a castle bundt pan! Super great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erinmoo526

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Absolutely delicious!!! I have made lemon bundt cake and NEVER before has mine ever been this incredibly moist and delicious. I used Mountain Dew and the frosting glaze as suggested by another person (4oz cream cheese, 2 cups confectioners sugar and freshly squeezed lemon). I did not detect a chemical residue as stated by others rating this recipe, maybe cooking it for 50 minutes helped out? The cake was gone within a day. I will certainly be making this again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Absolutely delish! Doesn't taste like a box cake. Quick and has a refreshing taste. made a lemon glaze to go on top. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
I've made this many, many times and it's delicious. I always get lots of compliments on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States