Lemon Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 11, 2011
My husband loved it! He said the best cake I've made. Hey... I make a lot of good ones. I followed the recipe exactly, I used diet Sprite. I think I would add some lemon zest the next time if I have the lemon. lI made a glaze with 2 Tbls. lemon juice , 3/4 cup powdered sugar and I think a little water. (someone else's suggestion with the cake) It has to have the glaze. It is so easy. My friend said it is even better the next day or two. She raved about it also. Oh bake at 350 for 50 minutes I used a silicone bundt pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Jackson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
made this as a thank you gift for a co-worker. She loved it. Followed recipe exactly. Did have to cook longer then suggested time, about 50 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oxnard, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
The cake was moist, delicious and very easy to make. To increase the lemon flavor I added 3 TBS fresh squeezed lemon juice 1 tsp lemon extract and the zest from 1 large lemon. I also made a glaze using confectioners sugar, lemon juice and lemon zest. I combined the ingredients, whipped it up until liquified. I poked holes all over the cake with a fork and poured the glaze on the cake. FABULOUS! I took the cake to work and everyone raved that it tasted like a delicious lemon cake like Grandma's back in the day. Will make again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMMGOOD!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Okay this is the super moist yumolishiouse best Lemon Fix in all of the land. I add 2 table spoons of Lemon Juice for extra tartness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chaddy Daddy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Followed the recipe and then glazed it. It was delicious and did not last long at our house. Very to make. Did stay in the oven for about 55 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
This is a very good cake. I took it to a dinner party and was asked for the recipe. When I explained how easy it was, they couldn't believe that it was made with a mix. I drizzled it with a powdered sugar/fresh lemon juice/water glaze which gave it a pretty finish and a fresh flavor. Also, cooked longer than the 35 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winter Garden, Florida, USA
Living In: Montverde, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amy Robinson Aleksovski
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
This is such an awesome cake..I get more requests from friends to make this than any other...an easy glaze that I use is 2 cups powdered sugar and 2 tablespoons (or more if you want it thinner)...It's such an easy cake to make and I guarantee you will not be disappointed!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Robinson Aleksovski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chadbourn, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Moist delicious and easy... took way longer than 35 almost 1 hour. Worth the Wait
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Schultz

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
This is the best lemon cake ever! It is moist and delicious. I have made several times and it always turns out great! To glaze it, I use 1/4c of lemon juice mixed with 1.5c of confectioners sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summer Powell

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Yummy and light, and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States