Lemon Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Easy, good and moist! I cut on calories by substituting melted light margarine for the oil, Sprite Zero for the soda, and sugar-free pudding mix. It turned out wonderfully. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
This is very good and moist! I had a really hard time finding lemon cake mix, and when I finally did it was a 15 oz. box, but I left the rest of the ingredients the same and it came out fine. This had great lemon flavor but I like it a little bit stronger so next time I'm going to add some grated peel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAG'S MOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Absolutely fantastic, followed recipe, though it took longer to cook, but that was okay. I found a lemon creamcheese glaze recipe from someone else that reviewed this recipe and the combination was to die for. Everyone loved it. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
This cake was delish! I didn't have lemon pudding, so I subbed vanilla pudding and added a tsp. of lemon extract and it turned out fine! Also made a glaze using 1 cup confectioner's sugar, about a tblsp. milk, and 1 tsp. lemon extract. Next time I will make sure I have fresh lemons on hand so I can use the zest and juice instead of the extract. Also, as with many other reviewers, I had to cook mine for about 50 min. My family raved and that cake was gone in 2 days flat! Will def make again. Thanks for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magg Lynch Roberts

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I had a lemon cake mix in my pantry that was getting pretty old, so in an effort to use it up and get rid of it, I made this recipe. I did as another reviewer suggested and cut the oil back to 1/2 cup. I also added about 2 T. of poppy seeds. I finished the cake with a glaze of confectioner’s sugar, lemon juice and lemon zest. Very good, nice and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sanzoe
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
I am rating this based on the change of oil to 1/2 cup. It was perfect with the change. It was not heavy but not super light, instead the perfect crumb for a bundt cake. I did use vanilla pudding with the lemon cake as that's what I had on hand. I will be making this again. My grandma was in love with it. I topped it with vanilla glaze from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
So good! Outside is slightly crispy and inside is moist! made a lemon icing by using 1 cup powdered sugar, 2 tablespoons lemon juice, and one teaspoon almond extract. So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I made a lemon glaze to place on top. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorna129

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Delicious, and so easy. I made a simple glaze with the juice of one lemon and confectioner's sugar until I got the consistency I wanted. I also increased the cooking time by 10 minutes. Will definitely make again for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynnfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Acton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Super moist, super easy and everyone loved! I used diet Sierra mist because it was all I had and was worried after reading some reviews that the cake tasted like chemicals. It did not and was delicious! I used "pudding in the mix" cake mix so I upped the temperature to 350 degrees after reading some reviews that it did not bake well at the lower temperature. It was perfect and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mountain View, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Rocklin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States