Lemon Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
This is the best lemon cake I have ever tasted. It is moist and delicious. My husband and sons wanted seconds and thirds when they tried it. I did not use a glaze or powdered sugar, the cake doesn't need it. The flavor stands alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
I have made this 2 times now and everytime it gets better. My kids absolutely love it. This last time, I made a lemon glaze for it (1cup of powered sugar, 1 tablespoon of milk, 2 tablespoon of lemon juice). I punchured holes into the cake with a wooden spoon handle. Then I drizzled the icing into the holes on the cake. Let it sit for 1hr. Amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Pretty good cake! I didn't think this tasted chemically at all--maybe it's just the type of lemon lime pop you use? I used Sprite and added in some lemon extract and zest. Glad I did, as it seems to have made it more lemony, and it's a pretty sweet cake. I thought about frosting or glaze but left it off; it's pretty good even without it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Chemical taste. Will not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Easy, good and moist! I cut on calories by substituting melted light margarine for the oil, Sprite Zero for the soda, and sugar-free pudding mix. It turned out wonderfully. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
This is very good and moist! I had a really hard time finding lemon cake mix, and when I finally did it was a 15 oz. box, but I left the rest of the ingredients the same and it came out fine. This had great lemon flavor but I like it a little bit stronger so next time I'm going to add some grated peel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAG'S MOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Absolutely fantastic, followed recipe, though it took longer to cook, but that was okay. I found a lemon creamcheese glaze recipe from someone else that reviewed this recipe and the combination was to die for. Everyone loved it. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
This cake was delish! I didn't have lemon pudding, so I subbed vanilla pudding and added a tsp. of lemon extract and it turned out fine! Also made a glaze using 1 cup confectioner's sugar, about a tblsp. milk, and 1 tsp. lemon extract. Next time I will make sure I have fresh lemons on hand so I can use the zest and juice instead of the extract. Also, as with many other reviewers, I had to cook mine for about 50 min. My family raved and that cake was gone in 2 days flat! Will def make again. Thanks for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magg Lynch Roberts

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I had a lemon cake mix in my pantry that was getting pretty old, so in an effort to use it up and get rid of it, I made this recipe. I did as another reviewer suggested and cut the oil back to 1/2 cup. I also added about 2 T. of poppy seeds. I finished the cake with a glaze of confectioner’s sugar, lemon juice and lemon zest. Very good, nice and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sanzoe
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
I am rating this based on the change of oil to 1/2 cup. It was perfect with the change. It was not heavy but not super light, instead the perfect crumb for a bundt cake. I did use vanilla pudding with the lemon cake as that's what I had on hand. I will be making this again. My grandma was in love with it. I topped it with vanilla glaze from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States