Lemon Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I made a lemon glaze to place on top. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorna129

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Delicious, and so easy. I made a simple glaze with the juice of one lemon and confectioner's sugar until I got the consistency I wanted. I also increased the cooking time by 10 minutes. Will definitely make again for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynnfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Acton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Super moist, super easy and everyone loved! I used diet Sierra mist because it was all I had and was worried after reading some reviews that the cake tasted like chemicals. It did not and was delicious! I used "pudding in the mix" cake mix so I upped the temperature to 350 degrees after reading some reviews that it did not bake well at the lower temperature. It was perfect and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mountain View, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Rocklin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
The best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
This recipe is my step father's new favorite recipe. Only change I made was to substitue 2 tbsp of lemon juice for 2 tbsp of the sprite that I used. Took about 5 minutes longer to cook in my oven. Very moist. Turned out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Awesome! I actually found Lemon Sanpellegrino soda and it worked great. I made candied lemon peels from this site and from the simple sugar leftover incorporated it into a glaze. topped the cake with the candied lemon peels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
My husband loved it! He said the best cake I've made. Hey... I make a lot of good ones. I followed the recipe exactly, I used diet Sprite. I think I would add some lemon zest the next time if I have the lemon. lI made a glaze with 2 Tbls. lemon juice , 3/4 cup powdered sugar and I think a little water. (someone else's suggestion with the cake) It has to have the glaze. It is so easy. My friend said it is even better the next day or two. She raved about it also. Oh bake at 350 for 50 minutes I used a silicone bundt pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Jackson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
made this as a thank you gift for a co-worker. She loved it. Followed recipe exactly. Did have to cook longer then suggested time, about 50 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oxnard, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
The cake was moist, delicious and very easy to make. To increase the lemon flavor I added 3 TBS fresh squeezed lemon juice 1 tsp lemon extract and the zest from 1 large lemon. I also made a glaze using confectioners sugar, lemon juice and lemon zest. I combined the ingredients, whipped it up until liquified. I poked holes all over the cake with a fork and poured the glaze on the cake. FABULOUS! I took the cake to work and everyone raved that it tasted like a delicious lemon cake like Grandma's back in the day. Will make again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMMGOOD!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Okay this is the super moist yumolishiouse best Lemon Fix in all of the land. I add 2 table spoons of Lemon Juice for extra tartness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chaddy Daddy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States