Lemon Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
My first try and it was absolutely awesome...followed the recipe and I couldn't believe I baked it myself! I'm feeling proud!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Folsom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
So easy and delicious! Made a lemon juice glaze. Can't stop sampling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pessimist01
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
This was a great cake. It is so moist. I increased the temp to 350 and only had to bake the cake for 43 min. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pessimist01

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Azle, Texas, USA
Living In: Lead, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
To those complaining of a chemically taste...I wonder if you used Pillsbury Plus cake mix. I used to be loyal to that brand, however I discontinued using and switched to Duncan Hines due to the chemically taste. This cake was easy to prepare and tasted GREAT! It's perfect for when you are craving something lemony. I did drizzle a glaze made with powdered sugar, milk and lemon extract over the cake after I removed it from the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I have made this cake for years, very good every time although not a lemony as I would like,so the addition of a little fresh lemon zest as suggested by others would probably do the trick. I do not use diet soda for the lemon-lime beverage, perhaps this accounted for the chemical taste experienced by another reviewer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Adrienne
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Fantastic, people who normally do not complement..complemented!! They said it was the most moist and best flavored lemon cake they have had. I had to adjust the cooking time and temperature a little because of the quick browning and I added a lemon glaze. Turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I just baked this for coffee hour after Church. I should have baked 2 because everybody wanted more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Acton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Amazing...amazing...amazing!! I am a true baker but work and love to bake for my coworkers. I made this because it was so simple and got wonderful reviews. I used Mountain Dew. It was gone before noon and everyone raved about it saying it was light, lemony and just plain delicious. The icing I used was 1/4 lime juice, 1/4 cup butter and 2 cups confectioner's sugar. Yum! I will be making this over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
I liked this cake but the oil it calls for is too much! This cake was a little more on the greasy side for my likeing. Will try 1/2 cup. Other than that, it's simple, moist and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States