Lemon Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 3, 2013
So delicious! I used Sprite and added 1 tablespoon of lemon juice. One big change I did was using vanilla pudding mix instead of lemon. It was amazing and disappeared in a flash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
I made this with butter cake mix. It was absolutely amazing. I glazed with lemon juice and confectioners sugar. This frosting absorbed into the cake. There wasn't even a morsel left on the cake plate. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
I made this recipe today and loved it - the box cake mix was only 15.25 oz though, so I added 1/2 cup bran flour (only kind I had on hand). I baked it for 45-50 minutes and after it cooled, glazed it with a mixture of lemon juice, milk and powdered sugar (I didn't really measure) and it was quite delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
I also modified the recipe slightly due to only having vanilla instant pudding by using 1full lemon juice and lemon zest. Then cut the soda to around 3/4 cup. Added the 1/2 lemon juice, butter and powered sugar glaze. Scrumptious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
I did not have lemon pudding so I used vanilla pudding and added 2 Tbsp of lemon juice. The whole family LOVED it! It is very moist and has great flavor. We will definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
This recipe turned out fabulously. Made it for my nephew's first birthday party and the guests loved it. I did not alter the recipe in any way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Awesome cake. So easy. I also added about 10 minutes to the cooking time (total of about 45 minutes to cook). I made a simple glaze - powdered sugar and lemon juice, drizzled on cooled cake. The family loved it. Will definitely be making this cake again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
I used vanilla pudding and 1 tsp lemon extract. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawnena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Scott, Kansas, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
I made this cake yesterday and it turned out perfect. I made it exactly as the instructions and ingredients called for with the exception of extending the cooking time to almost 1 hour. I used a lemon lime soda called Twist Up. I also added a glaze consisting of fresh lemon juice and confectioners sugar. Everyone loved it and commented on how they had never had such a moist cake with lots of lemon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
This is the best lemon cake I have ever tasted. It is moist and delicious. My husband and sons wanted seconds and thirds when they tried it. I did not use a glaze or powdered sugar, the cake doesn't need it. The flavor stands alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States