Lemon Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
This cake tasted great and was so easy to make. I added 2 tablespoons of poppy seeds since I'd been craving a lemon poppy seed cake for a while. I used Mt. Dew brand soda which worked out great. You do need to add some extra baking time, I did 15 more minutes and my cake was perfect. It is so moist and melts in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michigan Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
Not impressed with this one. The texture was pretty coarse. The flavor was alright, the icing helped a lot. I wont make it again. I have been searching for one to rival the amazing one they sell at Costco (yes, hard to believe). I guess I will keep searching.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista Donahue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin, Indiana, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
I didn't really like this cake because it tasted very artificial to me. Everyone else in my family seemed to like it, however. I made a lemon cream cheese glaze for it using 2 cups powdered sugar, 4 oz. cream cheese and approx. 4 tbsp fresh lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
I have been making this cake for a couple of years. I use Lemon Supreme Cake mix and Sprite then I glaze it with Lemon Glaze while still warm.We just love this cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
this is really good! Those who love lemon please add this to your menu
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Plainfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
I used a yellow cake mix, and added a little lemon extract because I didn't have a lemon cake mix in my pantry. I baked it in a cake pan with a daisy design all over it. I sprinkled powder suger over the finished product. It is beautiful, and my picky kids love it. It is very moist and the flavor is great. Angela
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
I really loved this recipe. very easy and it came out so moist and fluffy. I also baked it longer than the recipe said, a little less than an hour. I used a box of lemon supreme mix instead of yellow cake mix, egg substitute and diet 7UP with splenda. I iced it with chocolate icing and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAYLENE421

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
This was really good and I don't really care for lemon. My mom loved it. She's the lemon person in the family. I did have to bake this a little longer that listed but its still good. I am making it tonight for a coworkers birthday. Will add some lemon juice and a little lemon zest to the batter to make it more lemony. I also topped mine with a glaze made of powdered sugar and lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HISTORYGIRL04

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Lakeside, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
I had didn't have all the ingredients for this cake when I started. However, it came out better than I thought. I had used banana pudding and black cherry soda, and I threw in some cherry liquer to the batter. Wow! Very moist! Topped w/ cherry liquer glaze. Will make again w/ other flavours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sabrina De Paulo

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
Could not find lemon pudding so added lemon jelly powder to the lemon cake mix. In spite of adding only 1/3 cup of oil, the cake was moist. I also squeezed 1 lime & 1 lemon into the mix before baking.Very good cake - thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States