Lemon Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
I loved this! Every time I make I get rave reviews!! Thanks! I put a sweet lemon glaze on it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baileybaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bailey, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
I made this cake for Mothers Day, it was a huge hit. Instead of using a bundt pan I used two 8" round pans layered with a lemon filling and frosted with a cream cheese frosting. It was so moist and had great flavour. I will only use this recipe for lemon cake in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
I let this bake for appx 50 minutes and then use a glaze of 1/2 stick butter, 1/2 cup sugar and 1/4 cup fresh squeezed lemon juice. Let the cake sit overnight before serving so it can soak up the glaze. The glaze overcomes any artificial flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2006
Excellent recipe! I didn't flour my pan thoroughly enough so it came out in two pieces. I thought it was perfectly sweet but my husband suggested icing or a glaze...maybe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEGBAUM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Phenix City, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2006
I made this recipe as cupcakes and it was amazing. I sprinkled a little powdered sugar on top and could not have been happier with how they turned out! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
I've never rated a recipe a "1" before, but this deserves it: it's nasty. I LOVE lemon and was so excited to make this cake from all the great reviews. Needless to say, I was extremely disappointed by the recipe. I'm blaming it all on the soda. I used Sierra Mist, but I doubt Sprite or 7 Up would have created a better result. The whole cake had this weird chemical taste ... ugh, like I said, nasty. My advice is to modify "Lisa's Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cake" recipe using lemon cake mix and pudding mix, omitting the chocolate chips and adding a couple tablespoons of lemon juice. I did this the day after making this disgusting cake (because I was REALLY craving lemon cake) and it turned out simply delicious. No chemical weirdness, MUCH moister than this cake because that recipe uses sour cream, basically, just a million, trillion times better. I don't know how ya'll loved this so much, but i STRONGLY recommend using that other recipe instead!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
Great cake!! I had been wanting a lemon cake so I tried this. Glad I did! Very moist and delicious!! Thanks for the recipe, will be the only one I use from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
Didn't last long in my house, baked it in the morning, kida came home from school, gone by bed time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TLCPRNMN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albert Lea, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
Very moist!! I usually don't like lemon, but this was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
My husband loved this cake. I also made it as muffins and sprinkled with large sanding sugar. They were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PEGT2865

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States