Lemon Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
I just made this cake yesterday and it was the first Bundt cake I've ever made. It turned out great and everyone loved it. I used Spray oil that contained flour and sprayed the entire pan really good...I turned the pan upside down on a paper towel to drain any extra oil before adding the batter to the pan (this helps it from getting gummy). This is a great Lemon cake recipe. I also did the Lemon glaze which really brought out the lemon flavor. Its very easy to make and a nice tasting, moist cake. I will make this cake again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mwolf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
Since I used a yellow cake mix, I added some grated lemon zest and about 1/2 tsp. lemon extract to the batter. Even tho' it was very good, I thought it was a tad too oily and next time would reduce the oil to 1/2 c. I made a glaze of the juice from one lemon, and powdered sugar. Can't wait to try this recipe using a white or yellow cake mix, vanilla pudding, root beer and root beer extract!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
Family loved this recipe! Made it ahead of time and took camping as a special treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KerbearsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pleasant Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
YUM-O! So moist so lemon-y SO GOOD! I used the glaze suggestion as posted by one of the reviewers. Wowed my inlaws and have no left overs! Definetly will make this recipe again! THank u!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lens, Hainaut, Belgium

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
I adjusted the baking time like the other reviews said, but besides that it was WONDERFUL! I even used a little Sprite in the glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
The cake was very moist and lemony. Everyone loved it. I didn't add the pudding mix as the cake mix already contained pudding. I also added a touch of lemon zest. I will probably make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
I consider myself an experienced cook having cooked professional for several years, and until this recipe have NEVER had a cake fall. But, fall it did, just like in a movie. I stuck the toothpick in to test it and poof! I don't know what happened. Maybe it was the soda. The taste was okay. Nothing spectacular, just okay. I have made the "diet cakes" before where you take a cake mix and just add a can of diet soda (any kind you like). They never fell either. I am glad it worked for some people, but I won't be making it again. I'll stick with the recipe for Orange Cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
This was a very nice moist cake. I didn't think it was anything extraordinary, but I've never had lemon cake before. It was very easy to make and I used Mountain Dew instead of lemon/lime soda as others suggested. I didn't detect any kind of chemical taste as some reviewers have stated. This cake took about 55 minutes to bake using a convection oven. I always thought convection ovens baked things faster? Overall a nice moist cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
W*O*W!! This is wonderful! Used Mt. Dew. Very moist. Only using this recipe from now on!! Thanks SO much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
Absolutely divine! My 4 year-old couldn't stop eating it! Just say, "Lemon cake" and he starts licking his lips! I just added 15 minutes to the time and melted a container of lemon frosting in the microwave and drizzled over the cake! Used fresh raspberries to garnish which tasted great with the cake! Will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNLCARTER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Evans, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States