Lemon-Broccoli Rice with Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
I love this! We have made it a few times and I do a few modifications.. I add lemon pepper to to chicken before sauteeing it. I also use the savory garlic cooking creme and add a few spoonfuls of regular cream cheese to the mix. Also - dont skip the lemon zest, its what gives it the amazing flavor! This recipe is so creamy and delicious, without tons of fat and calories. WINNER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
i just recently started to learn how to cook; this was simple and very tasty. i even added the something extra in the footnotes! omg yummy! my kitchen smells so delicious right now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
My hsubad loved this dish alot. Since it has just been us I have been trying alot of new things only two he did not like. I really do think this a very great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Gambrel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Quick and tasty! This was an easy recipe to follow, and my hubby loved it too! I think I may try a few different things next time I cook this- maybe different veggies, more spices, etc. This will definitely be making a reappearance on our weekly menu in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael Gonzales

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Meade, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Easy Cheesy! Quick and Tasty- We both liked it and will make again. I didn't have lemon zest, but I used lemon pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Very good quick and easy!! I used the Italian herb and cheese cooking creme and that gave it the right amount of seasoning :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
I see a lot of people stating this recipe is bland. A grocery store short coming, was a blessing in disguise. I could not find the original Philadelphia flavor, so I picked up the savory lemon & herb flavor and reduced the lemon zest to 1 teaspoon, this made the meal so flavorful. I also make my rice with chicken stock to add flavor, but I have also made this with pasta and it was just as good. This was an inexpensive, easy meal and a great go to for busy days. This recipe also freezes ok, the sauce does dry out slightly, so if you freeze it you may want to consider making extra sauce or adding sour cream when reheating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Diaz de Leon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
It was good and inexpensive. Nice, quick work-night supper. It was a little bland though. I had to spice mine up a bit at the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
This was really good and easy to make. I did have to add some things though. I added more pepper and i squeezed a lemon into it to give it that overall lemon flavor. Just the zest didn't make it taste lemony. It's hard to find Philadelphia cooking cream since its so new and the store i went to didn't have original so I used an italian herb one and that worked just fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
My husband and I really enjoyed this. The lemon zest called for made it the perfect! I did make a few changes. I tossed the chicken with the pepper and about 1 tsp of cajun seasoning before cooking. I also do not like to cook with frozen vegetables so I boiled fresh broccoli florets for about 10 minutes in salted water, drained, and added to the pan with the cooking cream. I will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States