Lemon Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2000
Produces wonderfully moist lemon bread! Increase the amount of lemon rind for a very tart treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2000
This bread has a lovely pound cake texture. I poked holes in it before pouring the glaze over. Sir the glaze ingredients very well before using but don't skip using it. It makes the bread what it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2000
This is the best lemon bread I've ever made, my dad loves it. Especially when I add poppy seeds which realy complement the sweet-tangy lemon flavor. I add a little to the batter, and a little to the glaze and it's really delicious. I've found that the bread takes less time in my oven, about 45 minutes, but everyone's oven is different. When you think its ready then it probably is, (if you know what your doing :-) otherwise it won't be as moist as it should be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2001
I have discovered that it is quite difficult to find a good lemon loaf recipe. This one, however, is one of the best out there! The nuts are an interesting addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2001
The tastes of blueberry and lemon is a great match. I tried to make mini loaves but the loaves needed to cool almost completely before they'd come out of the pan. It makes a very tender loaf though. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2002
The bread is really nice. It is moist with a great texture. The glaze really is the defining component in this recipe. Let the bread absorb as much of it as possible. My husband put it on a plate and rolled the bread in it until it was all over the bread. Yummy! My only problem with it was that the inside wasn't lemony enough. I'm not sure whether it requires more zest or perhaps a teaspoon or two of lemon juice. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2002
Very easy to make and tastes excellent! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2003
Great recipe! This lemon bread is truly exquisite. I find though that by adding an extra teaspoon of lemon zest, it gives a better, more lemony flavour. Delicious! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2003
If there were more stars I would have clicked on that. This was absolutely delicious. I put a dollop of lemon curd on a slice and topped it with whipped cream. GREAT dessert!! This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2003
This bread was AWESOME !!!! Very Easy to make. My whole family loved it. Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States