Lemon Blueberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Good recipe, I did make a couple of changes and it worked out great for me. This is one I will keep.I added some lemon zest and doubled the amount of lemon juice called for in the recipe and only made one pie instead of two pies. My husband said it was a keeper and coming from him that is great!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
I also changed a few things. 1st I did use the deep dish pie shell 2nd I did not make the meringue, I find it too rich for my taste 3rdsince I also took another users idea and mixed a brick of cream cheese in with my milk 4th I used the above filling part for one deep dish pie. I made one pie as directed and one with my changes. The original was a hit as usual and my new version was equally a hit. I personal will make my version again due to the fact that it is easier, cooler in the summer time with the cool whip and it sets up much better. The original is sort of runny to me after the 1st slice. Either way it's an easy great refreshing pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Couldn't taste the lemon at all, not even after adding lemon zest and more juice, i like the blueberry lemon "custard" pie better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
After reading other reviews I decided to only make one pie. I like more filling in mine. It came together so easily and beautifully! The flavor is great but the filling is a little sweet. Next time I think I'll mix a block of cream cheese in with the lemon and blueberries to cut down on the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shafersgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Plaines, Illinois, USA
Living In: Radcliff, Kentucky, USA
Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Tasty pie, but this could have used a little more lemon flavor and a lot more filling. I made one pie, but should have used the whole filling recipe as there just wasn't much of it. I did enjoy the snap of the fresh blueberries in the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2006
Loved this pie! I used a deep dish pie shell & poured all the filling in one shell, I halved the meringue ingredients & I did use 1 & 1/2 cups of blueberries but I think that needs to be decreased by half a cup. Next time I may try using frozen blueberries ... I think the fresh had a little more crunch than they ideally should. I garnished w/ a bed of crushed lemon drop candies, a tiny sprig of mint & several blueberries. Beautiful & yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2002
A little runny but pretty delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Washington, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2002
Really good, really easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2001
This recipe only makes one pie, not two, (the meringue is for two) but my what a pie it makes. I've had wonderful comments on it. I use a graham cracker crust for an extra crispy foundation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2000
This is a wonderful recipe! It is quick and very easy to make as well as delicious. Two suggestions I have are to double the filling recipe,(one batch of meringue is plenty) and to chill the pies well before eating so they have a chance to set. It definitely a recipe I will use again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States