Lemon Blueberry Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Good too much lemon on glaze
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Delicious! Made as stated except used powdered sugar and lemon juice for glaze. Thank you for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Delicious!! I did make a few changes to make it a little healthier: reduced the sugar to 1/3 cup + 1/4 cup of honey, replaced the flour with all wheat baking flour. Also I didn't have enough milk so I added a little more lemon juice and reduce the amount of zest. I made 7 muffins and they turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Wonderful recipe! As some reviewers suggested I left in pan and refrigerated for a couple hours. I also used confectioners sugar for the glaze and also a dash of vanilla to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I made a "healthy" version of these muffins by using freshly ground whole wheat flour and substituting 3/4 cup of honey for the sugar. I've made a lot of muffins this way, and some recipes come out good while others don't. This recipe came out great. I made muffins instead of bread and they had a lovely, chewy top and soft inside. The lemon flavor is just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Great recipe! I omitted the walnuts (allergy reasons) and added 1 tsp ground flax seed for a little added fiber. Tasted great and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
This is wonderful as written. I add extra lemon juice if I am not using fresh lemons and it is still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Outstanding! If you love lemon and blueberries, this is a great recipe to kill two birds with one stone. It's simple, moist and delicious. 5 stars all the way! METHOD: the first time, I used 4 small loaf pans… either do in 3 small or 1 regular loaf pan as they were too "short". I stayed (mostly) true to the recipe. I did brown the butter for a "nutty" flavor (I do this a lot when baking cookies). I baked the loaves for 45 min and they could have been a tiny bit over done. I'd just calibrated my oven, so it should have been fairly accurate. Everyone's oven varies, so definitely do the toothpick test early on. I mixed 1/2 the blueberries in the mix then added half the batter to pans...added more blueberries...more batter and topped with the rest of the berries. I did dredge the blueberries in flour, as suggested, but i don't think it was necessary. Mine did not sink. I think the problem some people may have with sinking berries is from over-beating the mixture. Like cornbread, just beat enough to incorporate. I used both fresh and frozen berries because the fresh berries weren't very sweet. I used zest from 1 sm and 1 lg lemon, and had plenty of lemon juice left over. The first time I made this, I poured the syrup on top when I took them out of the oven and the next time, I pulled them out about 10 minutes early, poured the syrup on, then put the loaves back in the oven to finish. I preferred the former as the sugar came close to burning/hardening on edges the 2nd way. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary_o

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Easy, the family loved it. Will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Acushnet, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
This was a favorite for a fundraising bake sale! I used fresh squeezed lemon juice. :) I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 465) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Zucchini Bread

Blueberries and zucchini are married perfectly in these summertime loaves!

Strawberry Bread

A delicious bread made with fresh strawberries.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States