Lemon Blueberry Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Great recipe just like it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
We substituted 1 cup of all-purpose flour for 1 cup of self-rising flour. Aside from that we pretty much "winged" the recipe, not really using precise measurements. The bread came out moist and delicious, as seen on Platter http://goo.gl/pdD7rz
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Just the perfect balance of ingredients. I did drizzle a powdered sugar glaze with lemon zest to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
It was just okay. Maybe because I used dried lemon peel instead of fresh? Kids didn't really like it either
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cashby
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
This was a very moist, dense bread. Delicious. I didn't use nuts and it turned out great. The glaze was a good finishing touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
I used a half cup of butter (softened) and mixed the blueberries with some flour (they didn't sink to the bottom). Also, I baked this in a fancy bundt cake pan as it was for my Mom's birthday. Everyone really enjoyed this cake, it was quite lemon-y! Only thing I would have done differently is refrigerate it, as we had it on a hot day and it would have been more refreshing chilled. For the glaze, I followed a suggestion I saw somewhere and microwaved the lemon juice and sugar until it was dissolved (maybe 35 seconds total). Thanks for the recipe that will now be my go-to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnasBananas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
My family did not care for this, it seemed too bland with too much lemon zest
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krysta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
My family loves this. I had to make another one as soon as they scarfed the
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I must have done something wrong because it tastes like an omelet. Not sweet an not good! You can even smell egg as its cooking, Not lemony. I would suggest one egg NOT two, and add more sugar and lemon zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dolce de leche

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Hubby doesn't believe that I didn't buy it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 449) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States