Lemon Berry Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
I LOVE this smoothie!! I like to make some substitutions, though. I use light vanilla soy milk, light n' fit yogurt and crystal light mix. It's a perfect light breakfast for a hot summer day - and super low in calories! In fact, I'm drinking one right now! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
This was great! We used 2% milk. This had a nice zing to it from the lemonade mix. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
Delicious! I scaled this recipe down to one serving and it came out bursting with flavor. I used some vanilla flavored milk I had, mixed berry yogurt, and I added half a lemonade packet (the ones you stick in a bottle of water) and this smoothie came out just great. Perfect flavor combination; you wouldn't think it's something healthy:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
Very Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
It was soooooo good! The lemonade gives it that special kick!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mamalucas03

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waianae, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Mililani, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
Delish! Tastes like a smoothie I'd get from one of those uppity fru fru drink stores. My alterations: used vanilla non-fat yogurt instead of berry, used rasberries (frozen) in place of strawberries, and crystal light rasberry lemonade mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUSTMARRIED62

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
These are the best smothies you could have!! I gave it a little extra and added 1 tsp. of lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
This was so very good I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
Yummy! I used Trader Joe's vanilla yogurt instead of blueberry yogurt and it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
This was a really good, refreshing smoothie. Using both blueberry yogurt and frozen blueberries made the blueberry taste stand out better. I had to use a little orange juice because I didn't have the lemon, but I will try again with the lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

Dannon Oikos Sweet Summer Smoothie

Fruit blended with creamy yogurt and cold milk makes a refreshing summer snack.

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States