Lemon Berry Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
Delicious! I scaled this recipe down to one serving and it came out bursting with flavor. I used some vanilla flavored milk I had, mixed berry yogurt, and I added half a lemonade packet (the ones you stick in a bottle of water) and this smoothie came out just great. Perfect flavor combination; you wouldn't think it's something healthy:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
Delish! Tastes like a smoothie I'd get from one of those uppity fru fru drink stores. My alterations: used vanilla non-fat yogurt instead of berry, used rasberries (frozen) in place of strawberries, and crystal light rasberry lemonade mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUSTMARRIED62

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
Very Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
I LOVE this smoothie!! I like to make some substitutions, though. I use light vanilla soy milk, light n' fit yogurt and crystal light mix. It's a perfect light breakfast for a hot summer day - and super low in calories! In fact, I'm drinking one right now! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
It was soooooo good! The lemonade gives it that special kick!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mamalucas03

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waianae, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Mililani, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
These are the best smothies you could have!! I gave it a little extra and added 1 tsp. of lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
This was so very good I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
Yummy! I used Trader Joe's vanilla yogurt instead of blueberry yogurt and it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
This was great! We used 2% milk. This had a nice zing to it from the lemonade mix. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
This was a really good, refreshing smoothie. Using both blueberry yogurt and frozen blueberries made the blueberry taste stand out better. I had to use a little orange juice because I didn't have the lemon, but I will try again with the lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

Summer Berry Parfait with Yogurt and Granola

Start your day with a yogurt parfait with lots of fresh fruit & crunchy granola.

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States