Lemon Berry Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
I made it this morning and loved it. Next time, I'll add the milk and ice cubes first and crush the ice a bit before adding the rest. It got to be a bit much for my blender when I added everything at once. Maybe because I used frozen fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
Delicious! I scaled this recipe down to one serving and it came out bursting with flavor. I used some vanilla flavored milk I had, mixed berry yogurt, and I added half a lemonade packet (the ones you stick in a bottle of water) and this smoothie came out just great. Perfect flavor combination; you wouldn't think it's something healthy:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
I LOVE this smoothie!! I like to make some substitutions, though. I use light vanilla soy milk, light n' fit yogurt and crystal light mix. It's a perfect light breakfast for a hot summer day - and super low in calories! In fact, I'm drinking one right now! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
Wow. I never in my whole life have tasted something so good as this. The lemonade mix really adds a twist. Again, Wow. Is spactacular. The fruit inside the smoothie really help your energy raise. You will feel so good after drinking this smoothie. Its spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
This is so good!!Scaled it down a bit though: used 1 container FF vanilla yogurt, 3/4 cup skim milk, 5 strawberries,1/4 cup blueberries and 1/2 packet of Crystal Light lemonade. This was the perfect combo!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
Delish! Tastes like a smoothie I'd get from one of those uppity fru fru drink stores. My alterations: used vanilla non-fat yogurt instead of berry, used rasberries (frozen) in place of strawberries, and crystal light rasberry lemonade mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUSTMARRIED62

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
I think this recipe is good, but there is one thing I would change if I made it again. When it calls for powdered lemonade, make sure to get the kind where you just mix the powder with water. We used Koolaid brand and it was very tart. After adding a couple tablespoons of suger, it was delicous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
I followed this recipe to a T and found it rather bland and watery. Where's the sugar? To improve on it, I changed the recipe by using 3 tablespoon of honey, milk instead of skim milk, 2.5 cups of mixed berry and 4 teaspoon of the lemonade mix. My food critic husband gave the modified version his thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I don't use powdered lemonade mix but I liked the idea of the hint of lemon so I just added a little fresh lemon juice, which proved to be just barely noticeable anyway. I used frozen blueberries and strawberries and wanted this thicker, so I omitted the ice cubes and added just enough milk to get it to the consistency I wanted. Hubs is the one who drinks these and his first comment was that this was good but could be a little sweeter. But by the time he got to his second mugful he said it was fine just as is. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2006
Very Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

Dannon Oikos Sweet Summer Smoothie

Fruit blended with creamy yogurt and cold milk makes a refreshing summer snack.

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States