Lemon Berry Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
This is excellent! My family and freinds really like it. I agree with most everyone else, however. Either use flavored yogurt, or add some sugar (I, personally, add sugar.) You can also use any fruit you want! I've tried strawberrypeach, grapeblueberry, and many others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
Delicious! I used 1C frozen mixed berries (from Costco)and 1/2C plain yogurt plus the teaspoon of lemonade mix per the recipe. The berries and lemonade mix give it a great flavor, you don't even need the flavored yogurt. I also added a packet of Splenda but I'm not sure it needed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2007
Very good. i did not use lemonade powder used 1/2 yogurt/1/2 lemon sherbet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Ellwood City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2007
just okay, nothing special
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
Pretty good nothing special though. I liked the extra bit of tast the Lemonad provides. We also added a small banana and some flax to it and it was a nice quick breakfast on the go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOTTOS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
I made it this morning and loved it. Next time, I'll add the milk and ice cubes first and crush the ice a bit before adding the rest. It got to be a bit much for my blender when I added everything at once. Maybe because I used frozen fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
This was a really good, refreshing smoothie. Using both blueberry yogurt and frozen blueberries made the blueberry taste stand out better. I had to use a little orange juice because I didn't have the lemon, but I will try again with the lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
This was a delicious smoothie Lisa. I used lemon yogurt and didn't need the ice as my berries were frozen. I also added a tablespoon of wheat germ for some extra goodness. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
This was great! We used 2% milk. This had a nice zing to it from the lemonade mix. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
Yummy! I used Trader Joe's vanilla yogurt instead of blueberry yogurt and it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

Summer Berry Parfait with Yogurt and Granola

Start your day with a yogurt parfait with lots of fresh fruit & crunchy granola.

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States