Lemon Berry Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
I transformed this recipie into a protein shake and it was the best I've ever had! I put one scoop of vanilla protein (dymatize brand), frozen mixed berries, 1/2 packet of raspberry lemonade crystal lite, and 1 cup of ice cubes. It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
This smoothie is amazing!!! My husband said, "That is absolutely the best thing I have ever put in my tummy in my whole life!" When I told him I got if from this site, he said, "Have you rated it yet?" Everyone should try this!! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel N Alta Morris

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
I followed this recipe to a T and found it rather bland and watery. Where's the sugar? To improve on it, I changed the recipe by using 3 tablespoon of honey, milk instead of skim milk, 2.5 cups of mixed berry and 4 teaspoon of the lemonade mix. My food critic husband gave the modified version his thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
Wow. I never in my whole life have tasted something so good as this. The lemonade mix really adds a twist. Again, Wow. Is spactacular. The fruit inside the smoothie really help your energy raise. You will feel so good after drinking this smoothie. Its spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
my family really enjoyed this smoothie. will definitely make again. thanks for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomtoAGBGCGDR

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
I found this recipe to be very good. My friend added more lemon mix than the recipe called for but it still turned out great. It is a very addicting recipe that i could easily get use to having.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
I think this recipe is good, but there is one thing I would change if I made it again. When it calls for powdered lemonade, make sure to get the kind where you just mix the powder with water. We used Koolaid brand and it was very tart. After adding a couple tablespoons of suger, it was delicous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
This smoothis is the shiz and I think that it should be made all the time around the world especially have it available in resturants. I also think this can be a party smoothie and could possible contain some alcohol to lighten up the night if ur in that party mood, but on the other hand its also good as is and should be made all the time. Of course follow the recipe cause I accidently added to much lemonade powder and it came out a little lemony.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Terri Ann Swallow
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
Substituted the strawberries with raspberries (allergy) and as my first home made smoothie it came out great! Super tasty, and the lemonade mix adds a great hint of extra flavor I've never noticed in smoothies I've had before! I'll be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri Ann Swallow

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
Very good! I had Lemon yogart and used that instead. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Dannon Oikos Sweet Summer Smoothie

Fruit blended with creamy yogurt and cold milk makes a refreshing summer snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States