Lemon Berry Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
I used frozen strawberries and frozen blueberries, so there was no need for ice cubes. I also used 2% milk, as that was all I had. Both kids and I loved this one. I had found some sugar-free lemonade drink mix for cheap at Grocery Outlet a month or so ago so this worked out perfect. VERY good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
I have made this smoothie several times now. It is awesome. The only change I made to it was to add a little bit of honey to it. I like my smoothie a little bit sweeter. My daughter who has never cared for smoothies before loved this. Thank you for the recipe. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Bagley-Dutil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
My *absolute* favorite smoothie. Much better than anything I have had at a specialty store. I used Crystal light Raspberry lemonade mix and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
Good! The family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
Had my Home Ec/Foods classes make this one - we used Strawberry Vanilla Yogurt because we had it on hand. Added the lemonade crystals and the other ingredients as listed. The most common comment I got was "When do we get to make this again??". I make one "drink" per week with them as a treat - Orange Julius, Iced Cappuccino, etc. This one was a "keeper"! Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Canmore, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
This is so good!!Scaled it down a bit though: used 1 container FF vanilla yogurt, 3/4 cup skim milk, 5 strawberries,1/4 cup blueberries and 1/2 packet of Crystal Light lemonade. This was the perfect combo!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
Awesome! Added a banana to the mixture. My son loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
This smoothie was everything I want in a smoothie: low-fat/cal., easy AND quick to make, and FULL of flavor! I made the recipe exactly as described but substituted the blueberry yogurt or Dannon's light and fit raspberry yogurt. The sugar-free lemonade drink mix really adds some zesty, refreshing goodness to the smoothie! I am planning on making one tomorrow morning! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Lea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blaine, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
Yes, berry indeed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
I used fresh blueberries and frozen raspberries (instead of the strawberries). When using frozen fruit, try skipping the ice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

Dannon Oikos Sweet Summer Smoothie

Fruit blended with creamy yogurt and cold milk makes a refreshing summer snack.

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States