Lemon Berry Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
I used frozen strawberries and frozen blueberries, so there was no need for ice cubes. I also used 2% milk, as that was all I had. Both kids and I loved this one. I had found some sugar-free lemonade drink mix for cheap at Grocery Outlet a month or so ago so this worked out perfect. VERY good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
I have made this smoothie several times now. It is awesome. The only change I made to it was to add a little bit of honey to it. I like my smoothie a little bit sweeter. My daughter who has never cared for smoothies before loved this. Thank you for the recipe. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Bagley-Dutil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
My *absolute* favorite smoothie. Much better than anything I have had at a specialty store. I used Crystal light Raspberry lemonade mix and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
Good! The family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
Had my Home Ec/Foods classes make this one - we used Strawberry Vanilla Yogurt because we had it on hand. Added the lemonade crystals and the other ingredients as listed. The most common comment I got was "When do we get to make this again??". I make one "drink" per week with them as a treat - Orange Julius, Iced Cappuccino, etc. This one was a "keeper"! Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Canmore, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
This is so good!!Scaled it down a bit though: used 1 container FF vanilla yogurt, 3/4 cup skim milk, 5 strawberries,1/4 cup blueberries and 1/2 packet of Crystal Light lemonade. This was the perfect combo!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
Awesome! Added a banana to the mixture. My son loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
This smoothie was everything I want in a smoothie: low-fat/cal., easy AND quick to make, and FULL of flavor! I made the recipe exactly as described but substituted the blueberry yogurt or Dannon's light and fit raspberry yogurt. The sugar-free lemonade drink mix really adds some zesty, refreshing goodness to the smoothie! I am planning on making one tomorrow morning! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Lea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blaine, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
Yes, berry indeed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
I used fresh blueberries and frozen raspberries (instead of the strawberries). When using frozen fruit, try skipping the ice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

Dannon Oikos Sweet Summer Smoothie

Fruit blended with creamy yogurt and cold milk makes a refreshing summer snack.

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States