Lemon Berry Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Only changes I made were not using any ice cubes and used organic vanilla yogurt. I used refrigerated strawberries and blueberries so it was pretty cold without the ice. I made this twice in a week after finding this recipe and will continue to use it, probably on a weekly basis to get in some servings of fruit. BF also really liked this smoothie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
The lemonade powder made it have wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
how do you store it? does it save ok for later in the fridge?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
My family and I loved this! I used strawberry yogurt because that is all that I had and I also used crystal light lemonade mix. Loved the taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suziq

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
very VERY good!! and super easy to perpare
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
I changed it up a little bit, I used vanilla yogurt and double the ice cubes (ten). I also used crystal light lemonade which is very strong, so in the future I will use half the amount. All in all I loved it, its a little strong on the sweet side, so a citrus fruit like an orange on the side would be great for breakfast! I plan on using it during the school year because I rarely have time to eat before I run off to school and this can eaisly be put in a coffee cup or water bottle to bring on the go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
Unfortunately, I did not have skim milk around and used whole, but the recipe still turned out great! And like another reviewer, I used a kool aid lemonade packet (only 1/2 tsp), making it super tart and had to balance it out by adding some sugar. It's certainly a nice break away from the regular strawberry banana ones I've been making all this time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
LOVE this healthy drink, I did read the other reviews and can't wait to make it with light vanilla soy milk! The sweetness from the blueberry yogurt and the blueberries and strawberrys is perfect! Thanks for sharing this drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
This is a great smoothie to make for your kids, if they like bluberies, it's a definite yes!!!! This is definately one of my favoites!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
Fantastic & refreshing. I added a bit of water to make it a bit runnier. The lemon is a nice touch. You can substitute any yogurt flavour or frozen berries and it tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

Dannon Oikos Sweet Summer Smoothie

Fruit blended with creamy yogurt and cold milk makes a refreshing summer snack.

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States