Lemon Berry Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I dislike non-fat and skim anything. Why lemon powder, when we have lemons?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
This was pretty good. I used fat free plain yogurt, light soy milk, and zero calorie/sugar free lemonade mix to make it healthier. I didn't have any strawberries so I used a banana. Next time I will cut the amount of lemonade mix in half, it was a little too overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I'm pretty much on the side of those who said this was bland. Blueberry usually gives these a pretty good flavor kick, but not so here. Maybe it's all that milk. Because my fruit was frozen the ice was unnecessary. All that ice would really water this down. The bit of lemon was a nice idea, but it tasted exactly like what it was: lemonade mix, and I thought it very obvious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I don't use powdered lemonade mix but I liked the idea of the hint of lemon so I just added a little fresh lemon juice, which proved to be just barely noticeable anyway. I used frozen blueberries and strawberries and wanted this thicker, so I omitted the ice cubes and added just enough milk to get it to the consistency I wanted. Hubs is the one who drinks these and his first comment was that this was good but could be a little sweeter. But by the time he got to his second mugful he said it was fine just as is. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
It was delicious! I made this with my cousins and we all loved it! Instead of regular lemon aide mix, we used Pink lemonaide mix. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
The addition of the lemonade powder adds just the right amount of tartness to this smoothie. I used raspberries instead of blueberries and frozen strawberries, so I eliminated the ice. This smoothie is very versatile as far as different berries that can be used. A great, refreshing, summertime drink. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
A great smoothie! Variations: I also made this once without yogurt and it was still great! Same flavor, a little less thick. I've used frozen fruit instead of fresh, omitting the icecubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLB811

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
This was such an easy recipe to make and it was so good! I made it using vanilla yogurt instead of blueberry yogurt, used frozen blueberries, and used cherry berry lemonade mix and it was great! Two thumbs up (-:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by matroxman11

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
I came home today, just looking for something in this really hot heatwave! I found this, and made it, and LOVED it!!!! It was really refreshing, and delicious too! I figured this was pretty healthy, and was a great thing to make when it is hot outside!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by a.k.asoccerqueen12

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
A good base for a smoothie. I added four scoops of whey protein powder and one frozen banana. Great post workout drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELISSA227

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

Summer Berry Parfait with Yogurt and Granola

Start your day with a yogurt parfait with lots of fresh fruit & crunchy granola.

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States