Lemon Berry Slushy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
Very good, very easy, and you can adjust the tartness as desired. A winner with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mclean, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
We loved this recipe. Would not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Barker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Great recipe, perfect for a hot summer day! It came out very slushy and not to watery.... i agree with the rest of the reviews to the fact that the recipe was a bit tart.Very quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
This was a very yummy drink! I would suggested either using less lemon juice or more sugar because it was sorta tart. I tried replacing strawberries with raspberries and that was hood too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
This is amazing with fresh strawberries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
this is such a great recipe! i modified it a bit and put 1/4 lemon juice instead and i used a frozen berry mix and it was spledid!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
It was really good but I didn't like all the strawberry seeds in it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
This is incredible! We moved "up north" to WI after living in Louisiana for 10 years and I missed Sonic today when the temps are nearing 80 degrees. I tried this recipe in my hand blender and I'm sold! One recommendation is to use crushed ice as it blends easier. I'm going to play with all different flavor combinations for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
I had lots of lemons from my backyard tree and my grandson enjoys them very much, so I suggested a slushie and this fit the bill very well. It was just sweet enough, and had a nice tart flavor to it. I'm sure he'll be wanting one again when he comes home from school.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
I love this recipe! I make it all the time! I love sour :p I used fresh strawberries instead of frozen ones wich made it less slushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

Zesty Lemon Apple Juice

A light and refreshing juice with lemons, apples, and cucumber.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States