Lemon Berry Slushy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
this is such a great recipe! i modified it a bit and put 1/4 lemon juice instead and i used a frozen berry mix and it was spledid!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
It was really good but I didn't like all the strawberry seeds in it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
This is incredible! We moved "up north" to WI after living in Louisiana for 10 years and I missed Sonic today when the temps are nearing 80 degrees. I tried this recipe in my hand blender and I'm sold! One recommendation is to use crushed ice as it blends easier. I'm going to play with all different flavor combinations for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
I had lots of lemons from my backyard tree and my grandson enjoys them very much, so I suggested a slushie and this fit the bill very well. It was just sweet enough, and had a nice tart flavor to it. I'm sure he'll be wanting one again when he comes home from school.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
I love this recipe! I make it all the time! I love sour :p I used fresh strawberries instead of frozen ones wich made it less slushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I didn't have strawberries so I used raspberries. It was yummy. I used splenda instead of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LareinaK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saegertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Friendsville, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
This was really good! I used fresh strawberries, and I added another 1/4 cup of sugar because it was really tart. Five stars!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookandBakeGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Imperial, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
VERY YUMMY !! We made it exactly like this recipe. L/B Slush is my favorite Sonic drink and this one tastes VERY similar to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Downsville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: May 16, 2012
I thought this was pretty good. It was so refreshing. I didn't defrost the strawberries and had no problem in the blender. The drink was the consistency of a slurpy, which I liked. When I tasted it, I thought it was still a tad tart and added 1 packet of Truvia extra to the sweetener in it. This would be excellent on a really hot day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2012
1st time followed the recipe to the T and they came out great. 2nd time I replaced some water with vodka and they were even better. This is a great some time treat with or without the strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rochelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA
Living In: Palmdale, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Zesty Lemon Apple Juice

A light and refreshing juice with lemons, apples, and cucumber.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States