Lemon Basmati Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Christine M
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Delicious! Simple, but flavorful - I don't like plain white rice but between the chicken broth and lemon, this was bright and delicious. The ginger flavor was very subtle. This would be a great side to any number of dishes, and it worked particularly well with the spicy Yogurt-Marinated Salmon I served it with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
I thought this was fantastic...what a simple yet delicious way to serve basmati! Loved the lemon flavour, made it light and fresh. Served this with Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze (AR) and some steamed broccoli/carrots. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Excellent! Followed the recipe, using Low Sodium Chicken Stock and everyone loved it. The bright, fresh flavors of the ginger and lemon made this a perfect side to go with Baked Scallops. We will enjoy this often. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
This is the best rice recipe I have ever tasted! I made it exactly as stated in the recipe and I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DGUGLIETTI

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Etobicoke, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Little too lemony for me but it still tasted good and husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
This rice is amazing! So delicious and light! I've made it several times and it has disappeared as soon as I put in on the table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
This rice is the BOMB!! All my boy's loved it! I did increase the lemon because my guy's are such lemon heads! This now my main rice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tink

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Made with brown basmati and it turned out really good. It is lemony, but really good so plan meat dish accordingly. Could see it with salmon or seafood. (I did spicy pork dish) I would definitely make it again just as the recipe states as well as reducing lemon to go with other dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Delish! Made as shown but sprinkled ginger on while rice s sauteeing since I didnt have fresh ginger. Wonderful even before I salted and peppered it -- very moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MyKidzMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
I thought this was fantastic!! My husband and son liked it too but I was crazy about it - I will have this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Indian-Style Basmati Rice

This savory Indian rice is flavored with whole spices and sautéed onions.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Spicy Spanish-Style Rice

See how to make spicy Spanish-style rice, a terrific all-purpose side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States