Lemon Basmati Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by amateurchef
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
I made this rice (exactly as suggested) as a side dish for lemon pork gyros and it was a hit! Even my two young kids ate every last piece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Excellent! Followed the recipe, using Low Sodium Chicken Stock and everyone loved it. The bright, fresh flavors of the ginger and lemon made this a perfect side to go with Baked Scallops. We will enjoy this often. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
This is the best rice recipe I have ever tasted! I made it exactly as stated in the recipe and I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DGUGLIETTI

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Etobicoke, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Little too lemony for me but it still tasted good and husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Very good and flavourful. I also added a little garlic because we love garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
I thought it was o.k. - noone else in my famliy like the flavour. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine M
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Delicious! Simple, but flavorful - I don't like plain white rice but between the chicken broth and lemon, this was bright and delicious. The ginger flavor was very subtle. This would be a great side to any number of dishes, and it worked particularly well with the spicy Yogurt-Marinated Salmon I served it with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
This rice is amazing! So delicious and light! I've made it several times and it has disappeared as soon as I put in on the table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
This rice is the BOMB!! All my boy's loved it! I did increase the lemon because my guy's are such lemon heads! This now my main rice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tink

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
I thought this was fantastic...what a simple yet delicious way to serve basmati! Loved the lemon flavour, made it light and fresh. Served this with Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze (AR) and some steamed broccoli/carrots. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Indian-Style Basmati Rice

This savory Indian rice is flavored with whole spices and sautéed onions.

Chef John's Lighter Lemon Curd

All the rich, lemony goodness with less fat and fewer calories.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States