Lemon Basmati Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Loved this! I'm always looking for interesting sides and this went great with some breaded tilapia and a side salad. Much easier and more flavorful than I expected. A definite keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I overcooked but flavor was a really nice, light lemon. Great side for full flavor dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
I thought this was fantastic!! My husband and son liked it too but I was crazy about it - I will have this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Delish! Made as shown but sprinkled ginger on while rice s sauteeing since I didnt have fresh ginger. Wonderful even before I salted and peppered it -- very moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MyKidzMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Made with brown basmati and it turned out really good. It is lemony, but really good so plan meat dish accordingly. Could see it with salmon or seafood. (I did spicy pork dish) I would definitely make it again just as the recipe states as well as reducing lemon to go with other dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Too bland. Served as a side with grilled tilapia and it was awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Very light and refreshing dish. I served it with broiled Grouper and I thought it complimented the fish very well. I really liked the ginger flavor as well as the lemon. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Very good and "different" as my family stated. The lemon I used was huge so my rice was tart to taste. Great with Fish or Shrimp. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coos Bay, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
I thought this was fantastic...what a simple yet delicious way to serve basmati! Loved the lemon flavour, made it light and fresh. Served this with Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze (AR) and some steamed broccoli/carrots. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
This rice is the BOMB!! All my boy's loved it! I did increase the lemon because my guy's are such lemon heads! This now my main rice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tink

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Indian-Style Basmati Rice

This savory Indian rice is flavored with whole spices and sautéed onions.

Chef John's Lighter Lemon Curd

All the rich, lemony goodness with less fat and fewer calories.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States