Lemon Basmati Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Very good! Made it using long grain rice (I was out of basmati) and it was delicious---thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyd_Delve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Good but a little too lemony for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jackson, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Don't let the ginger scare you. This rice is flavorful and balanced. I doubled the recipe with perfect results for my big family. We had it once as a side with fish, and then again to accompany a stir fry with a boldly flavored sauce. Perfect with each!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deweyville, Texas, USA
Living In: Kennedale, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Made this exactly as written and we loved it. It was perfect with baked tilapia. Using leftovers tonight to stuff cornish hens. I'm also thinking this would be great for fried rice recipes as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Caldwell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
This is awesome stuff! Alright...I DID change a few things...I HATE doing that on a recipe I just try for the first time...but...I used peanut oil instead of canola...why, I don't know...was curious..:)...and I didn't have fresh ginger (it would spoil before I used it all) so I used a tablespoon of ground, and I didn't have a lemon, so I used 2 tablespoons of lemon juice and one tablespoon of lemon peel (zest)....and WOW guys...this dish turned out extraordinary!!! My son was duly impressed as well! This is a keeper fer sure! THANKS LOADS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
I'm starting to experiment with different rice recipes, and this was a definate keeper. I did add a little fresh dill to this because I enjoy that flavor. I served this with non-floured chicken breast cooked in a little butter, olive oil, salt and pepper along with roasted asparagus. I thoroughly enjoyed this and will make it again and again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Great for everyday side or for anyone with an upset stomach. My best friend loved this when she was pregnant and couldn't hold much down. I use butter instead of oil and white pepper instead of black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Galion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
This is got to be the best, most refreshing rice ever. I can't wait to make it again. This is going to be my go to rice recipe. The lemon flavor is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
I followed the recipe except used plain old white rice. Maybe basmati rice would really improve it. This dish was just ok. Wasn't bad but wasn't good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Indian-Style Basmati Rice

This savory Indian rice is flavored with whole spices and sautéed onions.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Spicy Spanish-Style Rice

See how to make spicy Spanish-style rice, a terrific all-purpose side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States