Lemon Basmati Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
I make this often especially with fish & chicken. It's PERFECT! Can also be made in a rice cooker, so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura A. Atiyeh
Living In: Concord, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Very nice side for a seafood meal. Very simple and a nice change from other rice dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Excellent! Easy and really good. I used 1 cup chicken stock with 1cup water because that's all I had. It was still first class !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Worked in the rice cooker just fine. I liked the lightness of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Delicious! Wonderful side dish, aromatic and tangy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
The family accepted the dish without issue in conjunction with Baked Salmon with Mustard-Dill sauce. The lemon complimented the Salmon graciously. I made this recipe in the rice cooker adding rice, lemon, ginger to chicken broth instead of water. I used both juice and zest of fresh lemon (recipe is a bit ambiguous on this point) and must have got too much pulp from squeezed juice in the mix as the rice was a bit sticky. I cooked a little longer to reduce the water content and firm up the rice. Worked like a charm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Served tonight with Grilled Tilapia and Mango Salsa, this was perfect side dish. Really really easy to make, didn't change a thing and it tasted lovely and light. Adding to my regular rice sides rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I've tried a lot of recipes from Allrecipes.com. Most turn out great, some need a few tweaks, some aren't great no matter what I try, but never inedible...until now. I don't know if my lemon was too big (produced a half cup of juice), or our tastes are just way different than any of the other reviewers. But this was awful, and it smelled worse than it tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Delicious! I did not have fresh lemon so as another reviewer did, I used lemon juice (2 T.) and lemon pepper in place of the zest. Also used 1 T. ground ginger instead of fresh and then followed the recipe as written. I served rice with salmon with the brown sugar glaze (recipe on AR) and a fresh salad. Wonderful dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Indian-Style Basmati Rice

This savory Indian rice is flavored with whole spices and sautéed onions.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Spicy Spanish-Style Rice

See how to make spicy Spanish-style rice, a terrific all-purpose side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States