Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Was my first time making a quinoa salad and it turned out fantastic. I got rave reviews from it at my dinner party. I didn't have any cranberries on hand so for some extra flavour I added some feta cheese as that's what was in my fridge. Othe than that I made as specified. Will be making it again and I think this will be my new go to recipe. Thank you. I now look forward to trying other quinoa recipes.........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newmarket, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I have been cooking with quinoa for some time now, ever since my daughter brought home some leftovers from a restaurant. This dish has such a refreshing flavour with the addition of cranberries and zest of lemon. I wouldn't have thought to add the basil on my own and I was so pleased that it all came together so nicely. I served it with baked lemon chicken and unlike almost every other time I've made quinoa ..there are NO leftovers… Manella..this is delightful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellie
Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Courtice, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
meh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Loved the nutty flavor of the quinoa cooked in chicken broth. The mix of vegetables with dried cranberries was perfect. The only thing I might do differently next time is cut back, just a smidge, on the lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
What a wonderful blend of flavours. Let me just say that I've made this twice now and both times it's come out wonderfully. It's a very pretty looking dish and would be very festive looking on any table. I've never had roasted peppers before and just thoroughly enjoyed them. Thank you for the introduction to them. I'll be using them in other dishes now. Thank you Manella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
A wonderful refreshing salad. I served this salad chilled at a bridal luncheon for 30 and everyone just loved it and have asked for the recipe. I didn't change a thing other than serving chilled which I think really brought out the crisp lemon flavor. Top of the list recipe for me that I will definitely make many times again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
This is wonderful! I added avocado right before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by weeble
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
oh manella! i made this as part of my dinner last night. it's so delicious and refreshing. love the lemon basil flavours together. all i had was store bought roasted peppers with not a lot of flavour. next time, and yes there will be a next time, i'll roast my own peppers for more flavour. thanks so much for sharing this recipe with us:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by weeble

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Nice recipe Manella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muhammad Kashif

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Karachi, Sindh, Pakistan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States