Lemon Basil Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
I made an extra batch of marinade with about 1 T of lemon and added two dollops of light sour cream for sauce for the fettuccine and added fresh grated pecarino Parmesian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cheath125
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
Excellent marinade!!! Delicious chicken!!! I changed it up a little bit. I used lemon juice from a little lemon bottle, no fresh basil and already minced garlic. Still tasted fantastic! Next time I am going to have to make extra so I can have leftovers to add to my salad for lunch the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
This turned out dry, but it may have been that my grill was at too high a heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HurdBird

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
I liked it a lot but my husband said it was way too lemony.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
I really enjoyed the lemon and basil flavor of this recipe. I will definitely be making this again. The cooking time for the chicken was perfect! My chicken turned out moist, but done through. The only thing I would change next time is to add about a teaspoon of salt. 1/4 teaspoon was definitely not enough for my taste.. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
I was not very impressed with the results. I added the required basil and it seemed as if the chicken was drowning in it. Not a big fan...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greg Frink

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
cooked it as is in a george foreman grill. Awesome and super healthy dish for a week night. Serve with black beans and steamed veggies. Can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Pretty good marinade. I only marinated for 30 mins, so the lemon flavor wasn't overpowering - actually it barely came through, so marinating for 1-2 hrs is probably better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
Made this last night for dinner and it was very well-received! I put it together at 3:30 and we grilled at 6:30. I made the entire amount of marinade but only had 2 medium-sized chicken breasts. It seemed to be a good amount for that. I served alongside this mashed potatoes and stir-fried zucchini, mushroom, and julienned carrots which I seasoned with dill and garlic powder. This marinade is very good - I think I may try this on a firm white fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
i don't know if it's b/c i used dried basil for the fresh or if i marinated for too long.. but this made me think of something i'd use for fish.. i used lime peel and bottled lemon juice.. this was okay but i was hoping for something more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon Chicken

A zesty marinade for grilled chicken breasts. Dinner’s ready in minutes.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States