Lemon Basil Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Definitely will get a repeat performance!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
After reading all reviews I made this for dinner. Made extra for next days lunch to have this chcken on top of a salad. Next day I asked my husband, " Where is the lemon chicken?" He said "Its all gone, the kids ate it!" LOL kids are really 23 an 21. Nothing to complaine about, as you can see they loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Used the marinade for my whole chicken before putting it on the grill. I did add 1/2 cup of beer, crushed oregano, and cumin. Let the whole chicken marinade for 2 hours and then split it down the back prior to grilling. Before grilling I seasoned the chicken with salt, pepper, paprika, more cumin, garlic powder, cayenne pepper (we like it hot) and put it on the grill and pressed it down with large foil covered brick. Grilled for 10-15 minutes on each side. This was yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Loved the fresh taste this marinade gave the chicken. Of course, as marinade, ingredients do not have to be exact, but this recipe could have been written in an easier format. The garlic needed is about 2 bulbs and the lemon juice is about the juice from one large lemon or 1 1/2 small. Fresh basil is best but the conversion to dry is 1 tsp dry to 1 tbsp fresh or 1 to 3 dry to fresh and dry works fine. Thanks to others for the suggestion of salad for leftovers. This is a new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Used this marinade on chicken breast tenders for kabobs - YUM! Now, admittedly, I don't do exact measurements on dishes like this, and if 2 garlic cloves are good, 4 or 5 are better, but otherwise I used the ingredients as given. Let the tenders marinate overnight, made the chicken and veggie kabobs between monsoon rains today - very tender, nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morris, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Delish. Doubled the marinade. Used fresh lemon juice and 3lbs boneless chicken breast. Excellent! Moist too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
i was excited to try this recipe as a i had a fresh bunch of basil ready from my herb garden and very aromatic. i used all fresh ingredients and followed the recipe and cooked the chicken beautifully but in the end the taste was overwhelmingly lemon, no hint of anything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jennbo
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I was suspicious that this recipe would be flavorless but I really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennbo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookin'Cyn
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Love this marinade! So easy and light, just perfect for chicken. This makes great use of the fresh basil growing in my garden! The only change I made was I only had bone-in breasts, which turned out moist and tender. I served them with a pea risotta made in the pressure cooker. A perfect summer meal to enjoy on the patio. Thanks, Mazola for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin'Cyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Salmon, Idaho, USA
Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
This was an easy marinade using items I typically have in my kitchen. I marinated about 6 hours. The chicken was tender and juicy and we thought it was good, but, not great. The only element we could taste was the lemon juice. It was very tart and seemed to be missing something. I wish it had a stronger basil flavor. There are so many really good chicken marinades that I probably won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Grilled Lemon Chicken

A zesty marinade for grilled chicken breasts. Dinner’s ready in minutes.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States