Lemon Barbeque Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I added seasonings like garlic, pepper, salt, etc. I also did in the crock pot and my husband was full of compliments. So easy and definitely a do again recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
I needed something simple and quick, and this fit the bill. I used Sweet Baby Ray's, and the lemon tang was nice with the sweet sauce. I sauted some minced garlic in a little canola oil first and then sprinkled the chops with lemon pepper before putting them in the BBQ sauce and then into the pan. My chops were a little thin, so they were done in about 15 min. I'll use this method again if I need something simple and quick. ;) I served with butternut squash and green beans. It made a nice meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I'm mixed about what rating to give the recipe. It was pretty tasty, but also a very simple recipe. I made it exactly as written, using boneless top loin pork chops, and I can't say that the lemon juice was noticeable in the end. The 2 cups of barbecue sauce was overkill, too; I love barbecue sauce, but 1 cup or maybe a little more would have been enough, I think. Still, I enjoyed eating this as is, served with rice that could soak up some extra sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Eh, nothin' special. Pork chops with BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
EAZY AND EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saranwrap

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
It was nothing special but it was easy and tasty, so I gave it 3 stars because I was able to get dinner on the table very quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GracePCC3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
A solid recipe. Quick, easy, and very inexpensive! My recommendation would be to marinate the pork chops for at least an hour in order to get more of a barbecue flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
Turned out great, and simple to make. Added a little garlic. Served w/ rice and sauteed veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
Based on the reviews, I was excited for how amazing the pork chops were going to be...unfortunately, they weren't anything special. They just tasted like pork chops with barbecue sauce. I may make this again if I am ever in a pinch, but I won't ever plan ahead to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
This is a great recipe for Pork Chops. These were the best Pork Chops I've ever had. My husband and kids loved them as well. This is a quick easy recipe that tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States