Lemon Barbeque Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I put the mixture in olive oil prepared loaf pans. A winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Made this with turkey. Added A1 to mix and topping because I thought it would add more flavor, I will try it without next time but I still think the meat would need more flavor. I also wouldn't add the water, it made it way too mushy and the little meatloafs were swimming in it so I had to drain several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
OH BABY! these were my first words coming out of my mouth when I first tried this meatloaf. I made some mash potato to go along with it and mixed it all together with plain yogurt and the green pepper tabasco sauce. This will seriously open your eyes to quite the experience. AMAZING recipe. love it, love it, love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
This is the best meatloaf ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
WOW. I made this tonight and I NEVER expected it to be this good! The combination of lemon juice and bbq sauce is so delicious and fresh. I personally used ground turkey to make it healthier and made one big loaf as I was cooking it in my crockpot. mmm mmm good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I can't believe how good this was! I'm not a huge meatloaf fan but I have a freezer full of venison that I need to use. I used 3 pieces of bread instead of 4. As others suggested, I made balls and cooked them in a greased muffin pan (about 30 minutes total). I kind of flattened the top and made a bit of a well to keep the sauce from sliding off. Sprinkled them with a little lemon pepper before putting them in the oven. I drained some excess liquid from the pan at the 15 minute mark. I didn't add cloves to the sauce b/c I didn't have any- won't use it next time anyway. They were so moist and flavorful. Perfect. Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Thought I would like this more. Love lemon, but could not taste lemon and texture was mushy. Very bland. Was ok to eat, but definitely would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I make it with ground turkey instead of beef since I am not a red meat eater anymore. It still has the exact same taste and texture with turkey. Even the die hard carnivore husband and son don't mind at all. My mother has made this for as long as I can remember and it was always one of my favorites. I am glad I get to share it with my family too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
The lemon juice was BRILLIANT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
My family LOVED the recipe definitly added to my recipe box! I followed the suggestion of using the muffin pan and the kids loved the minutare sized meatloaf. The glaze was supberb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States