Lemon Asparagus Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Good, straightforward risotto recipe! I don't think it's necessary to toast the risotto for 5 mins and then wait another 5 for the wine (I did 1-2 mins each), but other than that, I made exactly as-is. Added shrimp. Great thing about this recipe is that you can easily customize to use any other vegetable or meat additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Solid recipe. Agree with another poster that it could use less celery. We added shrimp to it for some protein and it went very well. This is a solid, easy risotto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Simple, elegant, and classic risotto recipe. Great serving suggestion also as flavors complement fish well. The proportions are right on, but the parmesan cheese made the whole thing a little salty for my taste. I might try substituting some romano next time to tone it down. Well done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jewelyking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
It was OK...not great. I doubt I will make it again. Needed some more flavor. I should have read the recipe...my first time making risotto and I did not realize how time consuming it was and that's how you have to make it (my fault).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
This Risotto is perfect! I was hesitant to make a risotto dish but after watching many cooking shows with risotto dishes, I decided to take the plunge. I used about 1/4 to 1/2 cup more of the broth than the recipe called for and the consistently was great! This is a classy dish and definitely a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Very good recipe! I added the raw asparagus (broken into about 1inch pieces) to the risotto mixture during the last 7-8 minutes of the cooking time. I also added a can of wild caught sockeye salmon at the end to make this dish a main entree. The lemon and lemon zest really brightens this dish. I paired this dish with a Sauvignon blanc from New Zealand. Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by atbarber

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Very good! Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michaelc
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
Very nice - very simple. Only change - ( For us, your milage may vary ) More garlic, more wine, hold off 1/2 the celery until about the last 4 minutes, so it still has a little crunch and holds it's own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michaelc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
I made this tonight and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
I just made this recipe as a bed for Chilean sea bass. It was easy to make and exquisite in appearance and taste. My only change was to add fresh English peas shelled directly into the risotto. Btw, you don't have to cook asparagus and peas in this recipe. Just add them raw to the hot risotto a few minutes before serving. The heat of the dish is adequate to cook the veg to perfect crunchy doneness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Gourmet Mushroom Risotto

Watch how to make this delicious mushroom risotto.

How to Cook Asparagus

See tips for steaming or roasting spears of fresh asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States