Lemon Asparagus Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Was a little more labor intensive than I was expecting, but completely worth it. I was sad when it was gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Excellent. Mellow but balanced flavor, colorful (I added orange bell pepper) and a beautiful side dish for the sauteed scallops I served this with. Just what I was looking for. I like a little lemon, but not too much, so I used the lemon juice but not the zest. This was perfect - no criticisms - I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
First time making risotto and it came out great. I roasted the asparagus in the oven at 400 degrees for 20 minutes with olive oil, salt and pepper, I used pecorino romano cheese and added a tablespoon of butter at the end. Otherwise I followed the recipe and the rice was cooked perfectly. The lemon zest makes all the difference. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Good, straightforward risotto recipe! I don't think it's necessary to toast the risotto for 5 mins and then wait another 5 for the wine (I did 1-2 mins each), but other than that, I made exactly as-is. Added shrimp. Great thing about this recipe is that you can easily customize to use any other vegetable or meat additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Solid recipe. Agree with another poster that it could use less celery. We added shrimp to it for some protein and it went very well. This is a solid, easy risotto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Simple, elegant, and classic risotto recipe. Great serving suggestion also as flavors complement fish well. The proportions are right on, but the parmesan cheese made the whole thing a little salty for my taste. I might try substituting some romano next time to tone it down. Well done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jewelyking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
It was OK...not great. I doubt I will make it again. Needed some more flavor. I should have read the recipe...my first time making risotto and I did not realize how time consuming it was and that's how you have to make it (my fault).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
This Risotto is perfect! I was hesitant to make a risotto dish but after watching many cooking shows with risotto dishes, I decided to take the plunge. I used about 1/4 to 1/2 cup more of the broth than the recipe called for and the consistently was great! This is a classy dish and definitely a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Very good recipe! I added the raw asparagus (broken into about 1inch pieces) to the risotto mixture during the last 7-8 minutes of the cooking time. I also added a can of wild caught sockeye salmon at the end to make this dish a main entree. The lemon and lemon zest really brightens this dish. I paired this dish with a Sauvignon blanc from New Zealand. Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by atbarber

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Very good! Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Gourmet Mushroom Risotto

Watch how to make this delicious mushroom risotto.

How to Cook Asparagus

See tips for steaming or roasting spears of fresh asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States