Lemon Asparagus Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
I made this recipe for our anniversary dinner. I made only one change, by not pre-cooking the asparagus, but adding it during the last few minutes of cooking. It is a lovely dish. The flavour of the parmesan, hinted by the zing of the lemon juice and zest, together with the creaminess of the rice were perfect. My husband loved it. I made 1.5 batches at once so I could freeze some for later too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CassandraE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2015
This was very good. Very easy to make. I served with pan seared scallops
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
This turned out quite nicely, and tastes great with scallops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nutley, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Risotto seems to be kind of a chef's true test. I had never had it before and it turned out awesome! Thanks for a great recipe that takes the mystery out of this intimidating dish :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Danburg Carsten

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Pretty good and easy! Followed the recipe except for the celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
We LOVED this recipe! We made it exactly how the recipe was written. Will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTALEE5

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
This recipe was great! my first time making a risotto, I did just like the other reviewers said, followed the recipe exactly, and it was DELICIOUS! i wouldn't change a thing. My boyfriends mother repeatedly said "its like a 5 star restaurant!" Thanks so much for dispelling my fear of risottos and making me look like a master chef. I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
This is a wonderful recipe. It does take some care with all the stirring. We found it to be a two person job. Next time I will cut the lemon in half. Added mushrooms. Served as a side to pork chops. Lovely meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
good, gsl liked. made with veal chop
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Super easy risotto to make! It was delicious!! I didn't use low-sodium broth, and we left out the celery and Parmesan cheese. Next time I will not put in any lemon zest or lemon juice, as the kids didn't like the lemony flavor...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellieq123

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Zucchini Risotto

This creamy Italian rice dish makes an elegant main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States