Lemon Asparagus Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Made the recipe just as it stated, and it was not only Delicious, but a huge hit with family members. Made it ahead, then put it in the fridge, then pulled it out to serve (room temp) as a side dish to a Smoked Turkey. Excellent dish to serve over the Summer, or to take to a Potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wallingford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I added a huge bunch of kale, 1/4 of an onion, 2 cloves of garlic to the asparagus. I sauteed them in a bin pan in coconut oil added them to the lemon juice but did not add zest (BF doesn't like things too lemony). Added the cheese then the pasta and transferred everything back to a sauce pan (BF wasn't home yet/ don't want things getting cold!!) added the pepper and salt. OMG turned out amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
This is a great recipe, so simple but very good. It's so easy to make and much healthier than cream based pasta recipes. You really need to make sure that you use the lemon juice and zest or the dish will be bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
This recipe was so tasty! I added cooked chicken and used whole grain pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
I absolutely loved this recipe! I used whole wheat pasta, added toasted pine nuts, and used slightly less olive oil and Parmesan than called for because of dietary concerns. Other than that, I made it as is, and it will now become one of my go-to recipes. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LilSnoo
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
YUM YUM and more YUM! Simple and delicious! The cooking times are spot on. I liked that the asparagus were still a bit crisp. The lemon really makes the recipe, so don't skimp! I made the recipe as written. I used whole wheat pasta and served it warm. I tossed everything back into the pot, so no need to dirty a bowl. Next time I will grate my own parmesan cheese or buy the bagged, shredded variety. I only had the parmesan that comes in a shaker and it tends to turn slightly clumpy and pasty. I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilSnoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
I tried this recipe today. My husband is Gluten Intolerant so I made it with Gluten Free pasta. It turned out so good I caught him warming the left over pasta as a snack in the evening. Altho I thought I would try making it with butter the next time I make it, I will give it a 5 star rating. I am on a diet but I always taste what ever I make for my husband; even I went for 2nds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
So easy and delicious! Very light, fresh flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scott M.
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
We added garlic and diced chicken breasts and served this warm as a main dish. Delicious. Bright, simple flavors. Cooking time was spot on. Will be making this again when asparagus is in season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elburn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
This is my recipe (notice I gave myself 5 stars? hehehe). I wanted to say that if you use frozen grilled/cooked asparagus, cut the pieces into 2 inch pieces, then place on the bottom of your colander. When you drain your pasta, the hot water from the pasta will thaw out the frozen asparagus. The reason why I like this recipe (and how I came up with it) is that I can make it with items I generally have on hand in my frig or pantry. If you are lucky enough to have frozen cooked asparagus (Trader Joe's), you can whip this baby up anytime. As you can see from the different reviews, it's easily customizable to your family's taste. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chop Suey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gardena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

How to Cook Asparagus

See tips for steaming or roasting spears of fresh asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States