Lemon Asparagus Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Made the recipe just as it stated, and it was not only Delicious, but a huge hit with family members. Made it ahead, then put it in the fridge, then pulled it out to serve (room temp) as a side dish to a Smoked Turkey. Excellent dish to serve over the Summer, or to take to a Potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wallingford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LilSnoo
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
YUM YUM and more YUM! Simple and delicious! The cooking times are spot on. I liked that the asparagus were still a bit crisp. The lemon really makes the recipe, so don't skimp! I made the recipe as written. I used whole wheat pasta and served it warm. I tossed everything back into the pot, so no need to dirty a bowl. Next time I will grate my own parmesan cheese or buy the bagged, shredded variety. I only had the parmesan that comes in a shaker and it tends to turn slightly clumpy and pasty. I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilSnoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Easy to make, I thought it was okay but I am only giving it 3 stars because the rest of my family was not thrilled by this. Pretty healthy tasting dish but not for lemon-hating five year olds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Very popular dish at our house!! Delicious!! Did not boil the asparagus but sauteed it and added red onion, garlic, and sliced zucchini along with the asparagus. Served warm and added the parmesan cheese when served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamburg, Iowa, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Easy and fast to make. I'm a very picky eater and I found it very delicious. One large lemon seemed like alot though and over powered it a bit. I think next time it would be perfect with a small/med sized lemon. Over all very yummy and filling as a side or quick main dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
pretty delicious, but not enough vegetable to pasta for my tastes. i would add sundried tomato, and think some pine nuts would go well too. and neither of those would significantly contribute to increasing the prep time. i used whole wheat pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
That's WAY too much lemon. I'll try it again, but with about 1/2 the lemon and maybe some Greek yogurt to create a creamy sauce texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
I rated it as 3 stars because my boyfriend LOVED this recipe but I thought it was so-so and my daughter did not like it at all. I broiled the asparagus with a bit of olive oil, sliced lemon, and garlic, otherwise I followed the recipe. I found it sour and bland. I should have just eaten the asparagus as is (very tasty) and had some pasta with butter and cheese on the side. But as I said, BF loved it and wants me to make it again. We shall see...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I would add some toasted pecans next time. Lovely aroma, lovely meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I gave 5 stars for how easy it was to make. As for taste, it taste like lemon and parmesan, a good taste. Nothing exciting just a good flavor. This is coming from a very picky eater who loves massive amounts of spices. You will likely love this. My husband made the mmgood sound through the whole meal. Followed recipe to the T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stevensville, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States