Lemon Asparagus Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
This was a huge hit. I didn't have any asparagus, so I substituted broccoli instead. Still worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Necedah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Easy to make, I thought it was okay but I am only giving it 3 stars because the rest of my family was not thrilled by this. Pretty healthy tasting dish but not for lemon-hating five year olds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Made the recipe just as it stated, and it was not only Delicious, but a huge hit with family members. Made it ahead, then put it in the fridge, then pulled it out to serve (room temp) as a side dish to a Smoked Turkey. Excellent dish to serve over the Summer, or to take to a Potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wallingford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
pretty delicious, but not enough vegetable to pasta for my tastes. i would add sundried tomato, and think some pine nuts would go well too. and neither of those would significantly contribute to increasing the prep time. i used whole wheat pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LilSnoo
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
YUM YUM and more YUM! Simple and delicious! The cooking times are spot on. I liked that the asparagus were still a bit crisp. The lemon really makes the recipe, so don't skimp! I made the recipe as written. I used whole wheat pasta and served it warm. I tossed everything back into the pot, so no need to dirty a bowl. Next time I will grate my own parmesan cheese or buy the bagged, shredded variety. I only had the parmesan that comes in a shaker and it tends to turn slightly clumpy and pasty. I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilSnoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
I tried this recipe today. My husband is Gluten Intolerant so I made it with Gluten Free pasta. It turned out so good I caught him warming the left over pasta as a snack in the evening. Altho I thought I would try making it with butter the next time I make it, I will give it a 5 star rating. I am on a diet but I always taste what ever I make for my husband; even I went for 2nds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I added a huge bunch of kale, 1/4 of an onion, 2 cloves of garlic to the asparagus. I sauteed them in a bin pan in coconut oil added them to the lemon juice but did not add zest (BF doesn't like things too lemony). Added the cheese then the pasta and transferred everything back to a sauce pan (BF wasn't home yet/ don't want things getting cold!!) added the pepper and salt. OMG turned out amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
I made the recipe as is using broccoli instead of asparagus because it is what I had in the house. After tasting it I definitely think it needed more lemon juice because I was getting a strong olive oil flavor. I think it is just going to depend on how big or how much juice your lemon yields. Just make sure you taste it to see if it needs adjustment. I used the zest of one lemon, but, added the juice of another whole lemon because I was not getting a lot of juice out of it. I liked it as is, but, my husband sprinkled some red pepper flakes into his and loved it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
This is a great recipe, so simple but very good. It's so easy to make and much healthier than cream based pasta recipes. You really need to make sure that you use the lemon juice and zest or the dish will be bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
This recipe was so tasty! I added cooked chicken and used whole grain pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

How to Cook Asparagus

See tips for steaming or roasting spears of fresh asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States